We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish”
Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Black bacon, didn’t even know it was a thing. Totally unacceptable. Then when the replacement bacon arrived it was slammed on the table. Gosh black bacon and attitude. Won’t be back

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Puplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Lovely attentive staff. Good coffee and fabulous cabinet offerings of which we had a beautiful tart and a savoury brioche. My colleague had eggs were were swift brought out. My thoughts were the menu was v pricey and I’m an Aucklander! and the room was cold.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank dafndmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

We had to wait before being attended, and when we were sitting we waited at least 15/20 with empty dirty dishes in front of us before asking if someone could remove them. Secondly when they were coming with our food the table was not clean at all and had to ask again if it could be cleaned. We had ordered water and had to ask again because it didn’t come. As a cherry on a cake the food is not that great. Not a good place.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stellakO6781JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

Unacceptably long wait. With no indication upon ordering that there might be a delay. Eventually we figured they completely forgot our lunch order. Forgot our water carafe. And forgot our cup of tea. Lots of diners who came in after us received their meals well before us. We had to chase up THREE times during lunch. Overall. Very lazy, disappointing service. Particularly from the girl on checkout.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Happiness32278252032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

I took my nan and daughter here, the service was great and it felt very welcoming.
The menu was great too, and offered a variety including some French specialities. I wanted to try everything.
Deserts were also delicious which we tried a few of. The best macarons we've had ever!!!
Would absolutely recommend cafe brie, a little hidden gem in quiet neighbourhood.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank jadevaradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.