We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we dine there regularly and always experience good food and service in a great atmosphere. food is French style. also gr”
Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2022

The Cafe is warm and friendly, welcoming staff. Always a good buzz about the place. No rush with dining. Meet our friends there regularly. Food is superb.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roving306160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Always a great meal at this Cafe. Breakfast was amazing and you can get what ever you ask for. Friendly staff too.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank marilynjanemckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We were visiting Palmy for a weekend getaway and were thrilled to discover this lovely breakfast/lunch spot. In fact the brekkie was so good that we returned again the following morning!
The decor is lovely, with good use of soft surfaces for absorbing noise, so it was great not to have the usual "café clatter". The menu was interesting with many special touches, the food was beautifully presented and the service was great.
The only aspect we didn't really like was the tea and coffee, and whilst it may be personal, we believe that they could switch to better suppliers.
We will definitely go here again in future.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Ideal spot for lunch with tasty food at the counter and more substantial meals also available.

Counter food served with tasty salad.

Seemed very popular with “ladies who lunch”.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank gtlegacy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Went here for breakfast. Really nice french toast and pancakes, with a couple of hash browns on the side. Rest of the menu looked great and they had a lot of cabinet food available. Would come again.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bronwyn878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.