We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lambs fry and bacon”
Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Great place for breakfast and when you combine that with lambs fry and bacon you have a great experience. Great coffee as well

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 187maxinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

I have been to Cafe Brie twice now and I have thoroughly enjoyed the food each time. They have a great selection of savoury and sweet options, their iced coffee is to die for and the atmosphere is really nice in there. Prices are fairly reasonable and the meals are a good size. It’s often busy but it’s not noisy or too loud. Will definitely be returning. Below is a picture of the French toast I ordered this time.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank bonniemac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

My workmates and I had our work breakfast here, the food, coffee, service and hygiene was exemplary. Thanks so much. Jamie Melendez

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Selena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Oh just excellent again.
Maybe 2 years since I was here.
Served in 3 min drink nice a hot date scone soft and plenty of dates.
Good job ladies

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 1assetsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We popped in this morning for breakfast. They do kid sized portions of all their breakfast/lunch menu items. He asked them to split their full cooked breakfast for our daughters (age 9 and 10). Absolutely no problem and it was a perfect size for the girls. Service was amazing and all the food was delicious. Would love to eat there everyday!!

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank AnnaNZPorirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.