We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh just excellent again.”
Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Oh just excellent again.
Maybe 2 years since I was here.
Served in 3 min drink nice a hot date scone soft and plenty of dates.
Good job ladies

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 1assetsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We popped in this morning for breakfast. They do kid sized portions of all their breakfast/lunch menu items. He asked them to split their full cooked breakfast for our daughters (age 9 and 10). Absolutely no problem and it was a perfect size for the girls. Service was amazing and all the food was delicious. Would love to eat there everyday!!

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank AnnaNZPorirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

Close to businesses like Regional Council and IRD. Friendly service and great tasting coffee and savoury scroll. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank office_rottweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2020 via mobile

A Local favourite Friendly staff and good food

We are down from Auckland for a business meeting and were well looked after by young James

A group of five and we were all pleased by our Well proportioned meals at lunch yesterday so we are now heading back for breakfast

Date of visit: May 2020
2  Thank RichieVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2020 via mobile

Staff are excellent. Courteous and friendly. Our 5 star rating says it all. The meal was absolutely delicious. Chicken and prawn salad with side dish of fries.
Followed by sweet apple pie and a scoop of ice cream. If you haven't been there, you need to.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank S8425MFdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.