We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Has been to brekkie here a couple of years ago and didn’t rate it. Decided to give it another go after reading other reviews. Very nice breakfast and great service. Great choices on the menu and always a good coffee.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank NatalieM3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020

Best Breakfast had for a long time! Beautifully fresh ingredients. I am coming back to try the waffles! Awesome Coffee. Happy staff and great service.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

This is a sizeable cafe, quite dark in decor but with glass windows across the front and a spacious layout, it retains a feeling of light and space. There are also a few tables out front by the street. The menu is French-themed to go with the cafe name, but still offers the usual range of brunch options. We went for the pain perdu (French toast) which came with bananas and bacon, fresh ingredients and cooked well. The coffee beans are Atomic and the cups ACME. Lovely service, good toilets out back and a good space for conversation, there is a lot to like about Cafe Brie and we will happily return.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank MichelleS948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

If you are after an amazing cheese scone then this is the place to get it, they are full of cheese not only on the top like other scones I have eaten
They are soft and so fresh they melt in your mouth
The cabinet food looked amazing too which I may have to return soon to try out

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank kerrycloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

There is GF, DF, Paleo, K & V options at this lovely cafe. BYO available too. We came here 2x and totally enjoyed. 😊

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.