We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$224
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$216
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark S
Queenstown, New Zealand

Great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024via mobile
What a fantastic place to stay. Very clean modern rooms and close to the centre of Palmerston North. Shopping mall just across the road. Great hosts who made us feel welcome. It was a very pleasant stay and will be on the top of our list for places to stay when we return.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for this fantastic review, it is so good to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay & even better to hear that you would return!!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $207
0.0 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    $138
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.2 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $181
0.2 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $167
0.9 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom family unit lounge
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.3 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom lounge/kitchen
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Trip.com
    $159
0.8 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $174
1.1 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.3 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.9 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$173
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $173
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $173
1.6 km from Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
138
53
8
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
53
8
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool cooked breakfast city centre upstairs bedroom accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2023

We have stayed here many times and written positive reviews. However, this time it seemed like Aubyn Court might be providing emergency accommodation. There was a fight in the next room at 2am that lasted for a long time, then they jumped in the spa pool at 4am. The people did not look like tourists.

Room tip: Check whether they are providing emergency accommodation - if not, they are awesome.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X9361NBtobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2023

Hi - as I replied to the other review that you did on Expedia, first up, why did you not come & ask us this question & receive the answer before putting your assumption onto a public platform? No we do not or never have, accepted emergency housing bookings, we are not registered with WINZ as a provider.
I am also disappointed that you did not let us know about the disruption you encountered either while it was happening so we could do something about it (instruction on what to do if you have a noise disturbance are given in several different places) or in morning, we were left totally unaware until your online review.
I am not sure what you mean about "the people not looking like tourists", we don't only have tourists come stay at our property we also cater for domestic tourism & a large proportion of corporate & event travellers.
We take pride in trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible & are sorry that this was not the case for you in this instance, but in reality we can't do anything about it if we do not know there is a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2023

We really enjoyed our short overnighter here. Very clean and close to everything in the City Centre.
Large well equip room with the bedroom upstairs.
Lovely hosts who made us welcome immediately.
Cooked breakfast great value and good quality.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Thank you for your great review :) We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

I am a visiting Australian businessman. On the night before I was due to check in to this hotel, at 7.30pm , I tested positive to COVID 19.

Although I had many things to arrange, I had to notify the NZ government, arrange additional accommodation, advise family, friends and any close contacts, but by 9pm this hotel was requested to cancel my next two nights accommodation as I was required to remain where i was , in another city, and self isolate.

Despite this they placed a $350 cancellation fee on my credit card. They have requested emails so everything is in writing and they will "take it from there". It is now the following Saturday midday and the bill remains on my credit card.

This seems a most unreasonable impost on people doing the right thing and obeying the legal requirements , who are already disadvantaged through significant additional financial, health and well being costs of isolation.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Curiosity574018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Our cancellation policy is 48 hours and the booking was cancelled within this time frame so our cancellation procedures were initiated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

We used to use this motel every time we visited family in Palmerston North (lock downs permitting).
At check-in time the couple managing the motel on reception weren't wearing masks. In a subsequent conversation when we left, (again with the manageress not wearing a mask) we were told the managers didn't believe in vaccinations, and wouldn't be vaccinated.
Until the pandemic is over we'll be staying elsewhere

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_and_D_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

I was extremely disappointed to read this review. You have made several incorrect assumptions which have resulted in this very public statement based on very little information garnered from a brief encounter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Lovely new managers Selby and Janelle are wonderful and nothing was too much trouble.
Modern motel with spacious well equipped units.
Stayed 3 nights and highly recommended.
Everything was absolutely spotless.
City centre location with restaurants and shops in easy walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fishandhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews