We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
137
53
7
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
53
7
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location stayed here huge room unlimited wifi nice bed definitely stay here again excellent stay the ground floor good size car park plaza supermarket motel hosts brekkie milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Owners were super friendly on arrival. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast really good and delivered to the room. Great central location. Lots of parking. Lovely roomy spa bath. Nothing seemed too much trouble from the new owners, who went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stay64990898093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you!! So glad you felt welcomed & that you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the Aubyn Court Motel. Janelle & Selby were super welcoming and lovely. Was treated with a Speights, Chips & a Kit Kat upon arrival which was such a nice touch. I stayed in a Spa Access Studio which was fantastic! Absolutely spotless and extremely spacious unit, great sized kitchen and the in room spa was amazing! There was an abundance of towels and personal products which was great. Bed was very comfortable and had an quiet and excellent nights sleep. Very handy central location can walk anywhere CBD in 5 mins. It was superb value for money and will certainly be staying again when I'm in town next. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank HiccupHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We stayed on the ground floor in the room closest to the road. We had a car park right outside the room. On entry it was instantly noted how clean the room was, nice bed, beautiful spa bath in the room, great size bathroom (this seemed to be for someone with a disability so perhaps had extra room), good amount of towels for both shower and spa bath, and a handy kitchenette for us to make our dinner. It was good to not have a notice on the wall saying we would be charged extra if we did not do the dishes (we still did them anyway, but good to be treated as adults with a mind to leave things as we find it, thanks).

The bed was comfy to sleep in, the spa bath was beautiful to relax in and the towels were a good size. The internet connection was great, netflix a bonus and really nice to have real cow's milk given on arrival.

Yes, there was road noise but we had free ear plugs there to use if we didn't like the noise, but it didn't bother us (even though there seemed to be a bit of action going on outside). We are in the world - noise is part of it, that's life. It was another bonus having the supermarket and a shopping plaza right across the road - super handy. The owner was very friendly - checking in was a breeze.

Overall, an excellent stay and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Palmerston North - thank you!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is always nice to get such lovely feedback. Had a little chuckle about the signage & "being treated like an adult" comment, so agree, we very much try to keep signage to a minimum especially the "Do Not...." type!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Myself, husband and 3.5 year old spent 2 nights over Easter here. Absolutely loved our stay at this motel. Lovely and clean room with a big spa bath, unlimited wifi and in an amazing location close to everything we needed. Had yummy eggs Benedict for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie_Boblea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you so much for your great review, glad that your family enjoyed the stay with us over Easter & we would love to have you back again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

This is my 56th time off staying at the motel and it’s different rooms I stay in but I haven’t and the other rooms I haven’t tried staying in yet is the executive spa suite and I will keep staying at that motel and it’s directly across from the plaza palmy

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank skieer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Wills, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Love that you keep on coming back to us & that you are trying out all the different rooms :)
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews