We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
US$106
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas(Palmerston North)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose City Motel(Palmerston North)
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Palmerston North(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
117
51
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
51
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationstayed herehelpful serviceromantic packagewedding nightlarge kitchenrestaurants and pubscomfortable bedstay there againsmall bottlean executive suiteirish pubup stairsfree wifirecommend staying herecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Lovely place to stay. Very spacious. Our room had 2 bedroom, spa bath, 2 televisions 50 channels. Very clean with excellent hosts. Opposite the Plaza and we were all go there. Car parking close to room with upstairs if you wish.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hi,
Thanks for your review of Aubyn Court Spa Motel. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Impressed from the moment we walked into reception. The host was very friendly and polite. Gave us our key and directed us to our room which was EXTREMELY clean and well presented. More than enough towels for the shower and spa. Ordered the excellent Aubyn eggs benedict, comparable to any restaurant or cafe that you pay big money for eggs benny. Just really stoked with the stay and the price. Would DEFINITELY stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very well located right beside a major shopping centre and pubs. The rooms are modern and well presented with a comfortable bed. The kitchenette leaves a bit to be desired as there was a lack of pans and cutting implements, making it difficult to cook simple meals. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay with lovely owners.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatreguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hi there,
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location and modern clean rooms. We are constantly updating our kitchen utensils dependent on guests preferences, so thank you for sharing your thoughts of more pots and knifes, we will look into which rooms may need updates or replacements.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious and cosy, high pressure shower and great sized spa, breakfast in the morning was delivered right on time that we requested, only down fall was a couple of ants in kitchen which is the downfall of Palmerston North in general, they had fly spray in kitchen so it was a quick fix. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kellz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hi there,
Thanks very much for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the in room spa pool. With the warmer weather and if food is left out then ants may appear. We keep a close eye on this though as we pride ourselves in spotlessly clean rooms and our exteriors. We look forward to your return.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

New managers nothing like the previous.
Not as friendly and welcoming.
Rooms are still crisp and clean.
Close to town, shops, restaurants etc.
Would think twice about booking here again as other motels have a friendlier welcome.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hi Phil,
That's very surprising to hear. Our managers are usually very friendly and welcoming. I apologise for the service you received and we will address your concerns. I dearly hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to show you how welcoming we usually are.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews