We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Nearby Hotels
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harringtons Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Motor Inn(Palmerston North)
US$64
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
116
50
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
50
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationstayed herehelpful serviceromantic packagewedding nightleave your carmain thoroughfarelarge kitchenrestaurants and pubshosts were lovelycomfortable bedsmall bottlestay there againan executive suiteirish pubgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Impressed from the moment we walked into reception. The host was very friendly and polite. Gave us our key and directed us to our room which was EXTREMELY clean and well presented. More than enough towels for the shower and spa. Ordered the excellent Aubyn eggs benedict, comparable to any restaurant or cafe that you pay big money for eggs benny. Just really stoked with the stay and the price. Would DEFINITELY stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very well located right beside a major shopping centre and pubs. The rooms are modern and well presented with a comfortable bed. The kitchenette leaves a bit to be desired as there was a lack of pans and cutting implements, making it difficult to cook simple meals. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay with lovely owners.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatreguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hi there,
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location and modern clean rooms. We are constantly updating our kitchen utensils dependent on guests preferences, so thank you for sharing your thoughts of more pots and knifes, we will look into which rooms may need updates or replacements.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious and cosy, high pressure shower and great sized spa, breakfast in the morning was delivered right on time that we requested, only down fall was a couple of ants in kitchen which is the downfall of Palmerston North in general, they had fly spray in kitchen so it was a quick fix. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kellz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hi there,
Thanks very much for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the in room spa pool. With the warmer weather and if food is left out then ants may appear. We keep a close eye on this though as we pride ourselves in spotlessly clean rooms and our exteriors. We look forward to your return.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

New managers nothing like the previous.
Not as friendly and welcoming.
Rooms are still crisp and clean.
Close to town, shops, restaurants etc.
Would think twice about booking here again as other motels have a friendlier welcome.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hi Phil,
That's very surprising to hear. Our managers are usually very friendly and welcoming. I apologise for the service you received and we will address your concerns. I dearly hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to show you how welcoming we usually are.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Corner unit with next to no natural light. Complimentary ear plugs in the 2nd bedroom - should have realised then it's because of the road noise below which kept our family awake all night, as did the approx 30 guests using the unit below us to watch the rugby. We left after the first night and wouldn't go back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MelKay4126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hi MelKay,
We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. The 2 bedroom suites are corner suites which mean's there is a restricted amount of light near the front, however they have the same number of windows near the back of the building, this we can't change, but what we can control is the light we provide in the suite which there is plenty of. We have such amazing feedback about the size of our 2 bedroom suites and how they are very well set up for families of 5.
Again 'city noise' is out of our control, which is why we offer complimentary earplugs for noise sensitive people as this is something we thought we could do to help our guests have the most comfortable night possible.
The night you were staying there was a large group watching the rugby which finished at 9pm and we made sure they were all dispersed and quiet by 10pm which is the time we ask all guests to keep any noise levels down.
Sorry you didn't have the quietest night but we do everything within our control to ensure our guests have the best stay possible.
Thanks
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews