We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
7
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking great location sink conference square beds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on route to Wellington from Auckland.
Suite was living room & bedroom but given free upgrade to penthouse suite large lounge & diner with 2 bedrooms. All modern equipment & super view over city.
Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
Can't recommend highly enough

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The room was small, but clean and tidy with a view over the central square. Everything worked, but the heater seemed a little under powered. This was compensated for by the fleece blanket provided. Good value and right in the center of the city. Has free parking if booked in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adswil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The apartments are nice and the bed was comfortable however the heater in my room was inadequate and I was cold all night even with the heater on full. The walls are thin and I could easily hear the TV and even the heater that was attached to the wall in the next room. The shower had nothing to put the soap on so it was difficult to wash without putting the soap on the floor of the shower.

Parking is secure and has easy lift access to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_Haml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at the Hub West. My cousin and I stayed there while my husband was a Conference Delegate elsewhere. We were happy to shop and eat. Everything was in 5 to 10 mins walking distance.

We drove out to Easybuy and the parking was excellent at Hub West. We slept well. It was very quiet and the staff were very helpful. The only drawback was the small sink and slow to warm shower.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NewZealandJang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

These Serviced Apartments have been built from a converted office building of the 1970's style - The fit-out has been clearly done on the cheap and the place is rather drab and industrial looking, but it's kept clean and tidy, the beds are comfortable, shower is good, and with the location being right on The Square, you're close to everything central. Of course at this price, it's a bargain and you can't expect more for the price really. The only issue we had was that the Wifi was out of order in our room for the whole 6 nights we were there. The free onsite undercover parking is also a good bonus, though when the car park is full, some of the parks will be very tight, if not impossible to get in or out of for some larger cars.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBismarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews