We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
193
240
72
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
240
72
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop ferguson valley one bedroom apartment car park pool area continental breakfast quiet location would definitely stay here again checking out short drive a great place to stay short stay city centre holes accor accommodation vittoria
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Stayed two while on business, got upgraded to a superior room due to my Accor status. Very nice indeed, great view of the course. The room was huge and recently decorated. The bathroom is a little dated but clean and tody so no real issue.
Food is great with a good choice, the staff was friendly and helpful.
I would say reception needs to be 24 hours or at least late for business arrivals and departures.
All in all, a very nice stay, can't wait for my next visit, I will need to remember to take more golf balls as the back nine is a killer.

Room Tip: Room 38 is the best
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTaff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for such a lovely review! We want our guests to feel at home and make the most of everything our resort has to offer. It is great to know you have had time to try out our restaurant, play golf and also enjoyed the upgrade to one of our golf course view apartments. Also, reception will be open until 8pm on busy weekdays until the end of this year starting next week. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great outlook and location. Very comfortable
Apartments and sizeable for
Families. Short drive to Bunbury CBD. Breakfast and coffee are average. Close to Australind
and Eaton Shopping Centre is very close by.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank nickcW9661KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are always more than happy to hear feedback from our guests! It is great to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our location has allowed you and your family to easily explore the surroundings. It will be an enormous pleasure to welcome you again in your next trip to Bunbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Although a little dated, very clean and pleasant accommodation. Bed very comfortable. Lovely views over golf course.Staff extremely friendly and helpful.Evening meal good value for money.Pity the aircon wasn't working as was very cold night.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gdmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a good and relaxing time in our resort. Your positive feedback on our cleanliness, comfort, golf course views, staff and food are very appreciated!
We also apologise for the issue you have had with the aircon and we will advise our maintenance department about it, but please do not ever hesitate contacting our Reception staff as they would be pleased to help and provide you a portable heater, for example.
We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bunbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

i booked this hotel for only one night just because i am the le accor member. Check-in and check-out process was good & smooth. location was far from bunbury city. Room and furniture quite old. No complimentry mineral water was given. Parking was far from the room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fMY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for review! It is great to hear that we have been your Accor hotel of choice in Bunbury, as a Le Club member, and Front Office has served you efficiently. Our resort is located within 6 km from the city centre, which takes about 10 minutes by car, and our staff will always be more than happy to give you any directions. We also appreciate your suggestions, such as the water, and would like to advise we have ongoing plans for refurbishing the rooms. We've already started by painting them this month, so hopefully they please you more on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The title says it all :( Enough said . Everything is dated and old. Not cheap either but I did hear Bunbury is rather limited for accommodation. Some staff were nice others quite rude and unfriendly.
Will never ever return here. The grounds were beautiful such ashame the rooms were horrible.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your review, Annette. We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay with us and we truly apologise if any staff has not been as welcoming as they should be. Our rooms will be updated very soon as well and we appreciate your suggestions. Hopefully we will see you again on another trip to Bunbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews