We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
24
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
24
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast different types raisin bread tinned fruit hot water large room within walking distance comfortable bed would stay again crumpets motel dryer shampoo blankets conditioner teas microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Room was a little dusty, hmm, no worries, can deal with that but when I walked into the bathroom to find the spa COVERED in pubic hair and dried up dirty patches we left immediately. Staff at reception very rude when asked for a refund.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank giraffegirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed over night
The owner is very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for him as I needed a fan and he carried it up the stairs to my room

Yes it is an older establishment, but you get what you pay for
The rooms down stairs have been refurbished
Up stairs are great for the budget conscience traveler who just wants a hot shower and comfortable bed

I stayed upstairs for A$99 Now that is something you do not see much of and that included two guests

The beds are comfortable although you need to snuggle down to the foot as either the house attendants have tucked a lot of the blanket under or the blanket is short
There are no electric blankets but an extra blanket can be found in the wardrobe along with extra pillows, iron and ironing board

The air conditioner is the old box one

It has the normal tea sugar & coffee set up with a small bar fridge microwave and a container to place your food in

The shower has direction on the shower door concerning the hot water, I do suggest do not have a long shower or wash your hair if you do take awhile in there as the water will go cold
They have the normal soaps, hair conditioner and shampoo

There is a balcony that during the warmer weather would be nice to sit at and enjoy a cup of coffee

It was too cold to use the swimming pool so I can not comment on that

THE BREAKFAST !!
I was surprised at what they had on offer
As you walk in there is this HUGE tv and not too loud so you can not have a conversation
There is crumpets, muffins, raisin bread and other bread They purchase the best of the bread
Condiments are Peanut Butter, Honey, Jams, Vegemite with Tatura Butter
With the cereal there was a great selection with full cream milk AND soya milk
There was what appeared to be tinned fruit as welll
Drinks are Apple Juice , Orange Juice and Cranberry Juice along with different types of coffee and teas to choose from including percolated

To go for a evening meal or to do some shopping is not very far
About a 5 minuet drive

Every one there had a Good morning and a SMILE

It may not be a 5 star with all the bells and whistles but for the budget traveler I recommend this on very highly

Room tip: The rooms upstairs are on the same level as the restaurant for breakfast
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, owners and staff were very friendly. Room very clean bed very comfy great size tv in room, plenty of tea and coffees plus they have decaf top marks for that. Bathroom ok needed some tlc but very clean. We had ground floor very quiet.
Breakfast in the dinner room was excellent fresh juice three types also three cereal , breads and they also had muffins and crumpets . How good is that and it’s included in your room price.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnlindagordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

On a rather noisy road which did quieten down eventually. There were lots of rules for this place including how to use the shower and the hot water! Other than that it was a large room with a settee and a microwave. Pity that no hand towels were provided though with breakfast and costing $99 for us it was quite good value for money. The shops and amenities were a short walk away and not along the busy road thank goodness.A good continental breakfast with a choice of cereals, tinned fruit, various bread and crumpets, varieties of teas, and coffee. All very clean

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2651DYsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a pretty good place, but there were some strange inconsistencies that held me back from giving the fifth star. On the one hand, the room seemed to have been done up recently, with comfy chairs and plenty of cupboard/drawer space, and the bed was super-comfy; and mostly it seemed quite clean; but the standards dropped in the bathroom. A bit cobwebby, and something screwed into the wall (previous home for a hair dryer perhaps?), and it seemed the shower base had been given a single coat of paint; also the bricks had been painted white, which unfortunately showed the dust up clearly.

Another inconsistency was their expressed environmental concern, which was at odds with the wide gaps either side of the door frame to let in the draughts. a bit of filler and draught-blocker would reduce the need heating, and make the room more comfortable.

A big plus was that they were friendly and welcoming to me, but you wouldn't guess it from reading their lists of rules, which really sells them short. I appreciate that rules are needed, but the whole document seems to have been written by someone who has had a bad day. A piece of promotional material might be expected to start with "Welcome! We hope you enjoy your stay!" rather than a page of "Failure to comply..." rules in bold, caps and highlighter. Really. They might want to get advice on re-writing it: even rules can be said in a friendly way, and also revise whether some of them might be a bit over the top. Oops I just realised I was supposed to have washed my coffee mug. Sorry.

The free breakfast had lots of choices, you couldn't fault that at all.

And although the people in the next room woke me at 6am, I spoke to them myself rather than calling management, it seemed the kinder thing to do.

So in all it's a good place, and I would certainly come back again; the shortfalls would not take much to fix.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AndreaFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews