We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$101
    US$94
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Fitness centre
    St Kilda Hostel(St Kilda)
    US$56
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$109
    US$104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$127
    US$107
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$100
    US$83
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$140
    US$132
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$101
    US$83
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$110
    US$81
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (511)
    Filter reviews
    511 results
    Traveller rating
    205
    224
    65
    11
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    205
    224
    65
    11
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsold churchgreat locationquiet locationshort walkone bedroom apartmentcar parkthe kitchenluna parkpublic transportwashing machine and dryerdining tablethese apartmentslaundry facilitiesserviced dailynice apartmentlounge areathird floor
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 511 reviews
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Unfortunately in the modern world you need power plugs, and trying to find places to charge things in these apartments was a logistical mission. Unlimited fast wifi should be a given not something that you have to buy, so it is a shame that so much about the hotel shows up its age, including insulation and noise control. I unfortunately had to listen to the intimate details of a romantic interlude being discussed in the room next to me. The location is great, but that’s about it.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    2  Thank SeeingRed2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear SeeingRed2013

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property. I’m sorry that in this instance, we didn’t live up to your expectations. We accept your feedback about the power points in apartments. I can confirm that there are power points in each room in each apartment, but appreciate that with travellers having more and more devices, more power points are sometimes desirable. We are always happy to provide power boards if the existing power points in rooms are not sufficient. We provide wifi to all travellers free of charge, but often charge for unlimited wifi. We are very happy to offer corporate negotiated rates to applicable companies/guests, and these rates include unlimited wifi. Please also look out for specials on our website, that often include unlimited wifi (along with other benefits). I’m also sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. Most of our guests choose to stay with us because they find that, while we’re in the heart of St Kilda, they can still have a peaceful night’s sleep because it’s so quiet. If you choose to stay with us again (and we hope you will!), please let us know of any issues such as this that you experience, and we will nearly always have a solution (in this case we could either speak to the guests next door if they’re being particularly loud or inconsiderate or offer you a room move).

    Thank you again for your feedback.

    Kind regards

    Luisa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2018

    good htl good people alway at your disposal fr any problems smiling.
    i was staying in this place 2 years ago and the service has been even improved if possible.
    location very strategical fr st kilda and r sure i ll be back.
    some time you can find some appt lithesome smell of food some people like to cook but the staff is ready to solve the problem very quickly in any way they cans mailing.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank francoamenita
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear francoamenita

    Thank you for your sharing your feedback of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It was lovely to welcome you back to our property again – we love welcoming back repeat guests! We’re thrilled that you found the service from our staff even better than it was before. We’re fortunate to have such a great team, who love helping our guests.

    It’s great to hear that you’ll be back to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Kind regards

    Luisa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2018

    My husband and I had a pleasant, 4 day stay here in an executive apartment. It was beautifully clean, very comfortable, and we had a balcony with a view directly opposite a pretty Church. The street is a quiet one but it’s in easy reach of the tram to Melbourne, and easy walking in both directions to shops.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful at all times.

    For disabled people, please note there are about 5 steps to reach the main entry where the reception desk is. However it would also be possible to enter the hotel without steps through the lift in the car park around the back once you have the key to that area.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Heather G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Heather G

    Thank you for sharing your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, loved our location and found our staff so helpful. We’re lucky to have the beautiful sandstone church and gardens across the road – it’s around 160 years old.

    Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Kind regards

    Luisa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2018

    The Quest St Kilda Bayside provides excellent accommodation for a short stay, espceially if attending concerts at the Palais Theatre. It is a short walk away but in a very quiet area, within easy reach of cafes, the bayside and pier. The facilities are simple but everything is there in the apartment for simple self-catering.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank suzw99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear suzw99

    Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As you said, we do have a large number of guests stay with us because they’re attending shows at The Palais - we’re only a few minutes’ walk to that particular venue.

    Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda.

    Kind regards

    Luisa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2018

    Quest St Kilda Bayside is an old Building but very well maintained. It is in a very sought after area & so is a very handy location from which to access the City of Melbourne and all the attractions that this Beautiful City has to offer..
    The Staff are excellent and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. - Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lindengrove61
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear lindengrove61

    Thank you for taking the time to share your lovey feedback of Quest St Kilda Bayside, and for recommending us! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about our staff, too. We’re fortunate to have a great team who love doing whatever they can to ensure our guests have as enjoyable and comfortable stay possible.

    Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda.

    Kind regards

    Luisa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews