We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
16
25
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
25
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room fitzroy street mini fridge wi fi easy access convenience melbourne tram
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

A friend of mine booked Sixty Two on Grey for our stay in Melbourne over the Christmas holiday. The self check in and check out was really convenient and the property itself felt very secure although our local hosts said some other hostels/hotels nearby were a bit dodgy. The flat itself was very nice. You'll have your own mini fridge and stove top if you fancy cooking for yourself during your stay. The bathroom had a clouded glass panel in the door (at least in our flat) so just be mindful that you won't leave much to the imagination when you're stepping in and out of the shower. :) St. Kilda's itself is a colorful area in both good ways and bad. You're close to Fitzroy Street with convenience stores, restaurants, and pubs nearby with easy access to the tram and airport Skybus. You're also a quick 10-15 minute walk from the pier.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crmsnprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Booked a studio room at the last minute as was attending a wedding in the area. Contacted management to request early book in which was not a problem. On the morning we were due to arrive I was contacted by management and given an upgrade to an executive room which was appreciated. Room 7 with a great view and fantastic location. Could not fault it. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 7 has an enclosed in glass verandah. Nice to sit out and people watch.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 474rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This place is really nice, warmly and spacious. We had room 7 fantastic view and great location. Excellent facilities. Management answered questions very promptly. We will definitely stay again. All round stay was enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, walking distance to restaurants and to beach. Loved the self check in system, Rooms were fresh and clean and had plenty of room for a cot. Only minor issue was not all the lights worked and no power points next to the bed. Management were great to allow a late checkout as I was doing a half ironman so it was great to have a hot shower after the run.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Sixty Two on Grey hotel. The hotel was very peaceful and the room was spacious and clean. We would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to sleep comfortably not far from the center.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank matkalaukku226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews