We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food great; service great;”
Review of Cafe 1909

Cafe 1909
Ranked #43 of 119 Restaurants in Mildura
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Food great; service great; view great!
We enjoyed this early evening overlooking the Murray. Pork Bao buns and calamari were our choices and they didn’t disappoint.
The wine was nice and relatively inexpensive.
Dessert to finish was also nice.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank colins251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We arrived for breakfast on a sunny, warm morning mid February, little to no shade with limited umbrellas. Told could only sit at a table for 2 (all in the sun), in case customers for tables for 4 that were in the shade arrived we would be moved. Felt very unwelcome. Food was ordinary and coffee was dreadful. Only serving reconstituted orange juice in the heart of citrus county. Poor efforts all round. Will not ever return or recommend. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank heathermI9320SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

one of the best launch and specially coffee I had for a long time on a trip.restaurant has big inside and outside area.Bathrooms were very clean .

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amir Hossein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We visited this restaurant on impulse without a booking and were astounded by the splendid service we received from David and the other ladies who served us at table 34 between 1-2pm today. Our son with special needs received his meal first as requested with such speedy service. Our other dishes followed not long after. We were served with smiles and happy faces beginning to end. Food was superb, cooked to perfection! An unforgettable experience on the banks of the Murray. Definitely recommended for families and couples alike. Thanks David and crew!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank sandrasK7117UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

You cannot fault the beautiful location that this restaurant has, sadly the service here is awful. We wait 20 minutes for a bottle of Sparkling water, latte and milkshake. We actually saw a few disgruntled guests leave because of the poor service. The pancakes we ordered were tasty, but I would not rush back here again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swisshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 1909 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 1909? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.