We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautifully presented apartment/home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballarat, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeremywar...
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautifully presented apartment/home”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I lucked out when i found Phyl ans Mays little luxury house on my quick stop in Ballarat .
A beautifully presented and very clean apartment . I only needed one room but Kathie was very accommodating and happy to offer me her 3 bedroom place . And thanks to her local knowledge i was able to enjoy a craft beer in Ballarats hidden away craft beer bar .
Will definitely stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful presentation of property, and location to town
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks Jeremy, was very happy to accommodate. Glad you had a lovely stay, welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie Da...
1 review
“Good Location and spacious”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Quiet and peaceful location but close to shops etc. Very comfortable beds. Good amenities in kitchen and a lovely patio attached. Very clean and neat presentation. Lots of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and good bed with room to relax
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Many thanks, im glad you enjoyed your stay, Kathie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie T
1 review
“Couldn't have been happier!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Has every appliance you could need, a modern decor and a fantastic location. Quite close to the CBD, drive way for 2-3 cars and sleeps 6 people in a great manor. Finding this place was a big contributor to one of the best weekends of my life!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Many thanks, im so glad you had a great time and you were comfortable, cheers, Kathie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sckirkham
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property was a luxury apartment indeed. Everything you could possibly need was provided, with all the little extras thought of too.
The rooms were all clean and beautifully furnished, one of the best nights sleep I've ever had! The communal areas were also immaculate with all the crockery provided and the lounge was bright and comfortable with a huge TV and sofa .. and some comfy beanbags!
There was plenty of space for off road parking and the garden was an added bonus where we were able to relax with a glass of wine in the evening - bliss!
The location of the property is what originally drew us to choose it and it was great to be just a short walk from town and the train station. Lots of lovely cafe's to choose from and a fabulous art gallery to have a look around.

Kathie was a great host and was really friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the local area. We would highly recommend staying here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and fantastic facilities
Liked least: That we didn't have more time here!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Hi there, thanks for your review, im glad to here you enjoyed your stay, cheers, Kathie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mummytrav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house is indeed a real gem and the owner, Kathie is so nice to deal with! We booked via email and phone, and payment was made direct to Kathie's bank account. Access instructions were given prior to our arrival, and everything was a real breeze.

We were absolutely 'wowed' by this beautiful 3Br property which the owner had renovated with such love and care. We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could stay longer. It had everything that we needed for a comfortable and happy stay:
- very well furnished, with many personal touches which made it feel like home
- very nice comfy lounge with a big TV with Foxtel
- super comfortable bedding, luxurious sheets
- great kitchen and pantry, fully equipped, including a washing machine and dryer
- lovely dining area with an external patio and back garden with children's play equipment
- very nice master bathroom with a great shower and great heating! (Bathrm2 needs better heating and a bigger hand basin tho)
- very very clean!
- free wifi, yay!

The beautiful photos in their website did not lie ( we took more to share). Families with little children will love this house ( lots of books and toys lying around)! We had bigger kids with us, and we all tremendously enjoyed our stay here! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: bathroom 2
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I agree the sink is small! Many thanks, Kathie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing