We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Homestead”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Galwiji Homestead

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Ballarat, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KRLawrenc...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Homestead”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We wanted to take our guests to regional Victoria. Our guests wanted to see and experience farm life in particular dairy farm. We came across Galwiji homestead. Malcolm was our first point of contact and he catered for our every need. On site, Ann was readily available for us.

Homestead itself is rich in history and spacious for all of us. House is surrounded by beautiful gardens and we were woken to amazing looking birds singing. All amenties are provided and house is well maintained. Bush walking equipment is also provided and we loved walking around the acres of plantation.

We loved every bit this homestead and experience of our stay. Definitely a place to come back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Dear Kathleen, thank you for your very thorough review of your stay at Galwiji Homestead.

We are so glad that your guests from Sri Lanka enjoyed their stay and were able to make contact with the eminent veterinarian Dr. Bill Pryor.

We would be delighted to have you return to Galwiji at any time in the future :)

Kind regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Dear Lin, thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you to stay. I am also glad that we were able to get your blanket back to you safely :) We look forward to the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind regards,

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Dear Jo, thanks for such a lovely review.

Your group was an absolute pleasure to host, and I hope you can find another event to create a weekend away around! :)

Kindest regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Dear Lauren, what a lovely review. I'm seriously flattered!

I'm so glad that you and your extended family took advantage of all the Galwiji had to offer. It was our pleasure to host you.

We're also all about family, so a group like yours is what we're in business for :)

My kindest regards and thanks again.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Dear Carlie, thanks for your lovely review of Galwiji Homestead.

Hopefully we can have the pleasure of company again soon.

Kind regards. Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing