We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time just as perfect !”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Trethowan Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Trethowan Cottage!
Cosy Lounge Our beautifully appointed country-style kitchen with coffee pod machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Welcome to Trethowan Cottage!
Cosy Lounge
Our beautifully appointed country-style kitchen with coffee pod machine
Bright central bathroom
Gorgeous main bedroom with queen size bed
Main bedroom has views to Ballarat CBD
Second bedroom with queen size bed overlooks the lovely rear garden
Sweet study nook off bedroom 2, with a double sofa bed. Perfect for a 5th adult, or 2 children
Bedroom 2.
Lovely timber patio fringed with natural stone
The covered outdoor entertaining area with BBQ
Back patio. Perfect place for a cool drink
Watch the kids play in the garden while enjoying a meal or drink in the outdoor entertaining area
Close to Peady St Reserve's pristine natural bush lands, only 5 minutes from town!
Autumn in Ballarat
Autumn in Ballarat
Autumn in Ballarat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballarat, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aliki D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second time just as perfect !”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Paul and Lisa,

Thank you again for everything you have done for us. It was a much shorter visit, but just like the first time, everything was perfect.
We had a great time and again, a million thanks to you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thanks Aliki, it was our pleasure having you and your family stay at the cottage again. We hope to see you again real soon. Regs, Paul & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjandjowi...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“GREAT”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was amazing ,nice and quite .very large so a whole family could stay.
really large kitchen was perfect. told my family and friends to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about the kitchen, agreed it's a nice size and very well equipped which satisfies most of our guest chefs. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon :) Regs, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely cottage with a very well appointed kitchen, very comfortable bed and above all great gas heater which given it was down to 1C during our stay was very much appreciated. Electric blankets on the bed was also a great extra. The backyard has 2 great outdoor areas if staying in the warmer weather. Netflix was a bonus and games for the kids also. Good off street parking and lovely views from the lounge and bedroom. Good bathroom and added bonus of an outside extra toilet for families. All in all I thoroughly recommend Trethowan Cottage for your stay in Ballarat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Hi Margaret,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Trethowan Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town. We're especially pleased you enjoyed the outdoor areas, they're perfect for that end of day cool drink. Warm Regs, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing