We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen
Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
A warm welcome no matter what time of day or night
relax and soak in our clawfoot bath
bathroom with large walk in shower and claw foot bath
Gourmet kitchen with dual fuel falcon stove, granite benchtops  and butlers sink
Great deck with BBQ off kitchen/ living area
King size bedroom (can be split into singles)
single bedroom
Double bedroom
A welcome home after a day exploring
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Formal Lounge area
spacious kitchen / dining
Comfortable formal loungeroom
Dishwasher and butlers sink
Twyford-1923 classic Californian bungalow perfect location in a
Our guest book has lots of wonderful compliments from happy guests!
why not visit Bridestowe - a pleasant 50 minute drive - free entry year round for guests of Twyford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream84
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is gorgeous and spacious, so nice to stay in a house which feels like you've turned back time but still have all the modern comforts beautiful furnishings, a great central location to everything the shops being only walking distance is so convenient, the kitchen is also impressive and we enjoyed cooking meals very well equiped also the bathroom with the claw foot bath and beautiful windows overlooking a private garden was such a relaxing treat, booking with Bronwyn was easy and super friendly couldn't help us enough with information and places of interest, I don't think anyone would be disappointed in Twyford and we would love to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for the positive feedback and we are delighted that you thought the location was perfect for your Launceston Stay. Super glad you liked the kitchen- it's actually one of our favourite rooms of the house. We do love to hear the ooh's and aah's of all the budding masterchefs!
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house with great host!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Bron, the host of this home, was amazing! She went out of her way to make sure she told us about all of the things we could be doing with the children around Launceston. She made us feel very welcome and was available whenever we had a question. The home was immaculate and well decorated. We felt at home the entire time we stayed there. Everything was exactly as pictured in the photos. I loved cooking in that wonderful kitchen! Thank you, Bron, for the wonderful hospitality. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wishing to stay in Launceston!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home in the house.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
HI rebecca
thanks so much for your lovely review and it was great to have your family stay with us all the way from the USA! We have tried to make Twyford a great place for guests to base themselves when visiting Northern Tasmania and we love receiving great reviews from singles, couples and groups of family and friends. We have worked to make Twyford a home away from home with a couple of little surprises thrown in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoyagrads
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautifully decorated house with everything you could need. One of the nicest holiday houses we've ever stayed in: fantastic kitchen, well-appointed rooms, all kinds of thoughtful touches. In addition to a portacot and high chair, the house also had a bin full of toys that our two kids loved. Bron was a wonderful host and responded very quickly when we had trouble getting the stove to work--and was very gracious when it turned out to be user error. Right down the street are a Coles and a couple good restaurants. Everything in Launceston is easily accessible from the house, and a bonus is that it's in a relatively flat part of Launceston, if you head out on foot. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole house is fantastic
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you had such a great time at Twyford. Glad too that you like the kitchen which we think is a bit of an entertainer's dream. We would love to have you visit us again as there is SO much to do in Launceston and surrounds and Twyford is a great central base to see it all from
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia52...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you Bronwyn. We had a wonderful experience in this wonderful home away from home.
having travelled from Horbart, Bicheno to Launceston, the 1st word than came out from my extended family were WOW.....they least expect such a wonderful place. I saw the photos of the place when i booked but not my family and was happy i got the right place for them to end the last leg of their holidays.it was definitely a 5 star treatment, kitchen was well equip, all the bedrooms were beautifully furnished.the location of the property was very central from where we wanted to go . My mother who is on wheelchair was not inconvenience and she thoroughly enjoys the home. We would definitely recommend this home to our friends and families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Dear Natalia52nc
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, it is a great compliment when we hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations. We are pleased that your mother especially felt at home and also that your large family had plenty of room. Have a lovely new year and look forward to seeing you again one day
Best wishes
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobsonzCh...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with exquisite furnishings”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Such an amazing house!! The photos really don't do it justice.

We were in love with the house the moment we arrived and only regretted not allowing time during our stay to spend more time at the house.

Despite there being 7 adults, there was ample room for all.

The holiday was a surprise for my father's 60th and I think he was more delighted with the house than finding his family at the airport to greet him.

My only possible complaint would be the bed in the third (double) bedroom: the mattress was hard and lumpy and the frame creaked whenever you moved. It would probably be fine for someone sleeping on their own, but was an issue for a couple sleeping in the bed. Everyone else in the house reported having an excellent sleep both nights we stayed there, so I believe the other beds were fine. But even a poor nights sleep didn't have a significant impact on my opinion of this house.

Thanks for a great stay Bron - this house is an excuse to make a trip to Launceston all on its own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for your great review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we very much appreciate it when our guests look forward to arriving back after a day out and about! We hope you will visit us again
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing