We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous find in Launceston which ticks all the...”
Beautiful spacious rooms. Looking to kitchen featuring Tasmanian black- heart sassafras cupboards.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful spacious rooms. Looking to kitchen featuring Tasmanian black- heart sassafras cupboards.
Gourmet kitchen to cook up a storm.f so desired. Front of Topiary Haven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beautiful spacious rooms. Looking to kitchen featuring Tasmanian black- heart sassafras cupboards.
Gourmet kitchen to cook up a storm.f so desired.
Front of Topiary Haven
Spacious bedroom..
Spacious en-suite, bathrobes for our guests..
Coffee pod machine
Some of the kitchen appliances
Topiary Westies grown and trimmed  by us!
Small potager garden and how productive it has been...
Ice making fridge
Sunny private dining area with views..
Large bedroom, queen bed, reading area with sofa, TV , walk-in wardrobe on the left.
Fully equipped laundry tucked behind a sliding door off the en-suite.
Topiary in garden areas.
...and yes we have the tick of approval from Tourism Australia for Topiary Haven Garden Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisabeth...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fabulous find in Launceston which ticks all the boxes and more”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently had a four night stay at Topiary Haven and loved every aspect of it. We were welcomed to the cottage mid-evening by our hosts - it was an absolute delight to be shown into a warm, inviting and beautifully prepared cottage. Our hosts had provisioned our stay so generously with local fresh foods - cheeseboard on arrival, fruit, pantry, breakfast hamper, wine selection and more. Every time we walked in the door from our day trips we felt very much at home, and the electric blankets were much appreciated with the low temperatures. The cottage is so well equipped and presented, with no compromise on quality. Each window offers a view of a very special and beautifully tended garden. We would highly recommend this delightful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Topiary Haven exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for submitting this excellent review for our accommodation Topiary Haven.
We like to personally welcome our guests and pass on information to them about the property, local area and the Tamar Valley - as well, providing a welcoming larder for them to enjoy during their stay. We love it when our guests leave relaxed and satisfied..
We are avid gardeners and also enjoy creating garden art ( much recycled ) to surprise and amuse our guests.
Hope that you return in the not too distant future for another stay at our accommodation in Launceston , Tasmania.
Kind regards,
Diana & Barry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilynbe...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than a five star experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Topiary Haven is indeed a haven. We can't recommend it highly enough. Diana and Barry are the perfect hosts and have left no stone unturned to ensure that their guests have a delightful stay. We had two perfect weeks there and enjoyed every moment from the time we arrived and were presented with a platter laden with delicious local fare right to the end of our stay when Diana and Barry waved us off for the next part of our journey.

Located in a peaceful garden with views over the city, the cottage is spacious, extremely comfortable and very tastefully decorated. We also appreciated the well-stocked refrigerator, which was replenished time and time again. Another five-star experience was the bed. In fact, we found it so comfortable that we have now purchased a similar one.

As seasoned travellers we had never experienced quite this level of attention to detail. We both agreed it was one of the best, if not the best, place we stayed anywhere in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank you for the top rate review you gave us at Topiary Haven in Launceston.
We are very pleased you enjoyed our unique Tassie accommodation ,Tasmanian fare , local attractions and our hospitality and look forward to your return visit in 2015 .
Greatly appreciated by both Barry and myself .
Kind regards ,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_mckenz1...
Pukekohe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage,with everthing you will need,situated in a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The cottage is very well equipped,top of the line applicances,and very comfortable.The hosts are friendly and helpful.The cottage is only a short distance from the city centre.Diana provides a cheese board on arrival,which was appreciated after a long drive. Also there was breakfast supplies and salad ingredients in the fridge.Excellent accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you Bev and Bruce for the excellent review you gave us at Topiary Haven.
Very pleased you found the cottage well equipped and most importantly comfortable and conveniently located for your stay in Launceston .
Our aim is to ensure our guests find it relaxing , private , well stocked accommodation and to experience an enjoyable stay in Launceston , taking home some great memories .
Hope you will visit Tasmania and our accommodation again in the not too distant future .
Kind regards ,
Diana & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pommieexp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The accommodation is set at the rear of the block so is very quiet. The whole property is immaculate and you walk through the exquisite garden which is delightful. The unit/cottage itself is completely separate from Diana & Barrys house and is absolutely 5 star. The kitchen / meals area is perfect and you have great views from the dining area. There were fresh biscuits & bread provided in addition to the wonderful cheese platter, eggs, cling film, paper towls,etc ,etc etc,etc (we should have explored the kitchen more before we went shopping!) and Diana and Barry were the perfect hosts. The place was clean, and features a large bedroom with ensuite (stocked with plenty of towels) and walk in robe and a laundry. With a supply of CDs and some DVDs it was absolutely wonderful. It is also about a 1km away from the Gorge so ideally located. We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you 'Pommieexpat ' for the excellent review you gave us at Topiary Haven . We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at our accommodation and we hope to see you back again in the near future . We love our garden and "Haven ' and our aim is for guests to enjoy staying in a relaxing environment and to leave with the batteries 'fully charged '....
Thank you for the wine - very enjoyable !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What A Fabulous Find”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I was so fortunate to have located Topiary Haven in an Internet search. We were looking for a place to spend almost a month in the Launceston area-- and we truly found a haven. The unit is practically brand new + luxurious, finished with lovely local materials, has a terrific bed, gorgeous furniture and bedding, a large bathroom, plus washer and dryer area. The kitchen is completely outfitted with new dishes, and every gadget and appliance you could want. The living room is large, light, and furnished with beautiful furniture, much of it locally made in Tasmania. The garden setting is very appealing, especially in the Spring. Our hosts made sure we had everything we wanted and more ! ( Even sharing fresh produce and herbs from their vegetable garden with us.) The kitchen was stocked with wonderful Tasmanian goodies and anything you could want for breakfast. Everything the hosts Diana and Barry do is first class. I hope we can return to this wonderful accommodation, where we had complete peace and quiet, and privacy in a convenient residential neighborhood setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light, bright interior, and well outfitted place
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Marta ,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review - it is greatly appreciated.
Travelling all the way to Tasmania to stay for nearly 4 weeks in accommodation you find on the internet is daunting . It was good that your family in Tasmania could view the apartment prior to booking and give you a personal view of our property.
We update our webpage regurlarly and add to Facebook any new happenings at Topiary Haven and in our garden. This allows people who are looking for accommodation to view a big selection of photographs and now they can book online on Flipkey and on our website.
Thank you once again.

Kindest regards,

Diana & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing