We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Blue Lake
from US$1,258.43
More Info
from US$1,218.98
More Info
from US$1,218.98
More Info
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
865
511
108
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
511
108
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lake walking track water supply sunny day great walk information boards natural wonder extinct volcano south australia viewing platform in town colour november grey points summer photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

It had been at least 20 years since I last came to the Blue Lake & I forgot how beautiful it is. We parked in multiple different spots around the lake to capture its beauty from all angles. We also went up to Rook wall and lookout which provides slightly different views. Plenty of walking to do if you so choose or then there’s lots of parking options.

Date of experience: February 2021
28  Thank GlobalAdventureTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Walking around the blue lake the environment was amazing beautiful scenery and the lake is just stunning

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 371kimberleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Would definitely recommend to visit when in Mount Gambier. We stayed at the Blue Lake Caravan Park opposite, so easy to walk down. The lake is absolutely beautiful! We didn’t realise that you can swim in the Little Blue Lake - definitely look it up!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Temjo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

No matter how many times you see this, it is still amazing. You know those perfect azure beaches you see in travel catalogues??? Well, this is the lake version - absolutely stunning. Add this to the fact that it's essentially a volcano crater you're gazing into.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank funkyhughes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Such a pretty lake, if only I could jump in there! It wasn’t the sunniest of days, but I couldn’t believe the colour of the lake! My camera just didn’t do it justice! Stunning

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Natskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews