We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
27
61
67
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
61
67
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older hotel ironing facilities free buffet breakfast great location tweed river bit dated stayed here for one night snapper rocks movie channels on site parking standard hotel queen room surf club air con shower curtain private balcony greenmount beach
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

On the hill just between Greenmount beach and Rainbow beach sits the Greenmount hotel.
Built around 1980 (I would have guessed around 1965...) in a peculiar style - something between a prison and a brazilian modernism.

The hotel is very worn down and should have been restored long time ago.

Now I understand that there are plans to do so. My advice is - wait until it has been restored.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 290j_rgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Fantastic location. Stayed here 3 nights in River facing room (906) Christmas Eve to Boxing Day. Very basic, tired but clean and tidy. Breezy corridors with open windows at each end where you can admire the 3 different views of Coolangatta beach, Rainbow Bay/Snapper Rocks and the Tweed River. Great views from our room.

Rooms roomy. Small balcony, table and 2 chairs both inside and on balcony. Kingsize bed is 2 singles pushed together. Mattress had not been updated yet so VERY thin and uncomfortable. Not the same in every room apparently. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, but due to being fully booked were unable to change the mattress. However, they did assist by adding more blankets underneath.

Air con faces directly onto bed and we were often cold. Breakfast ($20 per head) is very ordinary and I wouldn't choose this option next time. There are plenty of places to eat nearby for similar price and far better. Great little coffee shop nearby - Little Mali - but often long queues.

We didn't use any of the hotel facilities as there is so much to do nearby and they didn't look very appealing. Pool was being used a lot with families and not very big. Lonely pool table in a dim open plan games room, lonely spa on a huge deck that we spotted looking down from 9th floor, dead weeds in planters outside windows.

For the price and location alone, we would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Ask if the bed has new mattress. River rooms on higher floors probably have better views
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank campouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMnt, Guest Relations Manager at Greenmount Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for you review. Sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast as we normally get great reviews. Sometimes on very busy days there can be gaps in restocking. There is so much to do in the Greenmount areas so we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights between Christmas and New Years 2017.

The room was quite basic and outdated but clean. It had a temperamental shower but strong air-con which was useful during the hot days. No free wi-fi in the rooms.

The location was a real highlight for us - walking distance to both Greenmount Beach and Rainbow Bay, as well as the surf club, cafes and restaurants of Coolangatta.

Would stay again just for the great location!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellegillett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great location and value, fairly clean and comfortable with the essentials needed for an overnighter. Had an issue with workmen starting early the next morning (daylight saving meant an earlier start) in the room below so not a relaxing sleep in as was anticipated. The Hotel kindly gave us a Free Buffet breakfast for our trouble which was very well received by my family. Would stay there again.....

Room tip: If you want a good view, ask for a level above 4
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Good standard hotel room. Nothing too flash with basic amenities. Room very clean and tidy. Verandah had awesome beach and G.C views.
Close walk to beach and food places (including Pizza Hut) near Kirra Beach.
Check in staff very friendly and helpful too.

Room tip: awesome views from rooms designated as 'beach view rooms'
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisM13458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMnt, Guest Relations Manager at Greenmount Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks Chris. Glad our staff looked after you and you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews