We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
370
92
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
92
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kirra beach private pool sub penthouse across the road gelato shop teppanyaki grill pizza capers the gold coast miele appliances cinema room private theatre bedroom apartment rain shower sky home bbq area main bedroom executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our nine nights in one of the sub penthouse apartments was truly amazing. Beach views from both bedrooms plus the living area, and a great outlook to the hinterland from the kitchen and we enjoying watching the planes take off and land - but no noise. Reception staff were so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us have a really enjoyable stay ( thank you Barbara and Julie!). The private swimming pool area was just gorgeous and we used it every day. Also loved the huge spa bath in our unit, the movie theatre, and the bakery, takeaway, gelato shop and lovely cafes and the Mexican restaurant (open at night) - all just a stroll away. Buses at the gate to Tweed Head, Robina Mall or Broadbeach. It was all perfect for our needs. Many thanks.

Room tip: 15th floor was very quiet and great views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Wendy H, thank you so much for taking the time to write the most beautiful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Nirvana by the Sea and all the surrounds had to offer. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I look my mother to stay at Nirvana in a Sky Home for 6 nights with friends. This is the second time we have stayed here. Again we had a wonderful time. The Apartment is absolutely beautiful with stunning views, modern furnishings and high quality fittings.
The location is perfect. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is an amazing view and place where we live here at Kirra Beach and to enjoy this on the balcony at Nirvana makes it extra special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nirvana is exceptionally well positioned on a peaceful and quaint section of beach. The pool area is shaded and the carparking is tight, but if you're looking for proximity to the waves with contemporary styling Nirvana is sure to please.

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank Byronionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Byronionic, thank you for your review. Nirvana is nicely situated to be close to everything but have that relaxing tranquil vibe. We do have the best of everything. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stunning views of beach from lounge and main bedroom . Appartment was very well appointed and the reflection of the views were in the kitchen splashback and also visible from the bathroom.
Very impressed with friendly hosts Julie and Gordon.
Despite being a winter break, we were treated to amazing weather .
Thoroughly enjoyed the walks on Kirra Beach and amazing sunrises and sunsets.
Short 20 minute stroll to Coolangatta for shops and more restaurants

Room tip: All are self contained appartments, balcony views of Kirra Park and beach
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _lynetteannewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Lynette, thank you for your review, we here at Nirvana appreciate your kind words and it is guests like yourselves that makes our role here a pleaseure. The rooms are amazing and have a very tranquil vibe to them. When your ready to escape the cold again, it will be our honour to look after you again.
Kind regards Nirvan by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The 2 of us stayed here for a week in August 2017. We were on floor 13. A top view and a spacious 2 bedroom unit. The unit was clean, which is not always the case.

I can't speak of Barbara and all the other reception staff highly enough. All were very accommodating and went the extra mile for us.

This is good accommodation, at an excellent location.

We will see you the next time we are on the Gold Coast.

Room tip: The higher the floor the better
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShonaandBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Shonaandblair, WoW how to make us here at Nirvana feel special. It excites us all knowing you enjoyed your stay so much with us and we thank you for taking the time to write this review. Dont leave it to long before your back to enjoy all that Nirvana has to offer.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews