We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice bikes!

As a lover of all things motorcycle, it was a pleasant escape from a rainy afternoon on our way... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
blahblahtess
,
Perth, Australia
Exactly what you expect

Popped in for a visit, the person running the museum was very lovely and explained how to navigate... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2021
Flyer2574623
Read all 116 reviews
  
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
76
34
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
34
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great collection in great condition well worth the visit quick stop bikes restored enthusiasts ducati mv bloke augusta vintages treasure perfection credit info coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Popped in for a visit, the person running the museum was very lovely and explained how to navigate the room. Clean, air-conditioned, and a bit of info next to each bike which was interesting to read. Also was out of the heat / rain, so that's a bonus!

Rated 4/5 ("very good") because it was exactly what I expected it to be - a pleasant way to spend 30 minutes, and a bit different to what I would normally do.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Flyer2574623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseHotelGroup, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to make the visit to The Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum - we are so happy you enjoyed the experience. It's always great to learn about something new & we're glad we (& the bikes) didn't disappoint!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

I'm not a motorbike enthusiast, but with only a few museums in town, I thought it would be interesting to check out, and I had time. The staff member told me all items on display were owned by a private collector, and them told me a bit about the bikes themselves & asked if I had any questions, he was quite enthusiastic about the bikes. It's just one medium sized room & you can see it all from the entrance, but everything is in immaculate condition with a few antique bikes added as well.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank jebskulker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseHotelGroup, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

It is great to hear such positive, genuine feedback from a passionate motorbike enthusiast. Thank you for taking the time to visit our intimate, yet unique collection of two wheels & for sharing your insights with other travellers to Tamworth. We really appreciate the 5 star recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

enjoyed our visit to the bike museum. Bill really knows his bikes and we spent an enjoyable hour or so chatting, not only about bikes but all sorts of things. The bikes are beautiful and pristine. it’s an impressive historical collection. Thanks Bill, the owner and all the people who restore and preserve this great collection.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank 329sheryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseHotelGroup, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about your recent visit to our motorcycle collection. It is so nice to know you enjoyed the experience from viewing the bikes (all in concourse condition) to chatting with our friendly volunteer Bill. Travel safe & we appreciate you helping to spread the word about our niche museum for lovers of two wheels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

This museum has bikes to make you droll. Think Norton Commando, Ducati, MV Augusta, Leverda etc plus a few interesting trials bikes like Ossa and Montessa. The bloke running the place was very friendly and knowledgeable. If you are a current or past biker with 30 mins or so to spend find time to drop in, it is well worth it.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseHotelGroup, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Thank you for visiting The Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum & for your insightful review. You have summed up our unique bike collection perfectly & it was a pleasure to share our love of bikes with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing collection of bikes restored to perfection. Well worth a visit and a great chat with the fellow who greeted us.
Thank you

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 419bretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseHotelGroup, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Thank you - we are so happy you loved visiting The Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum & we loved showing you our unique collection of classic motorcycles. We also appreciate the positive feedback about our friendly volunteer & passionate bike lover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews