We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
485
218
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
218
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner restaurant one bedroom apartment rooftop spa hot tub boutique hotel place to stay large balcony hotel room air conditioner close to shops secure parking town centre full kitchen water view would definitely stay here again stayed for nights longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was our 5th or 6th stay and we were as delighted with the overall service and experience as we were on our first stopover. Very competent and professional staff coupled with secure underground parking and a spotless apartment, we were very well looked after and had a most relaxing break in our trip.
Port Macquarrie has many top quality restaurants all of which are nearby within easy walking distance to the Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments. I can highly recommend Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments.

Room Tip: Sea view have superb sun-rise views across the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidoliver2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel situated a a quiet are near to the beach
Good quality clean rooms great reception staff and a good breakfast and lunch venue bathed in sunshine attached
This is our favourite hotel in Port Macquarie and have been a frequent visitor

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alandesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We like the beautifully arranged one-bedroom self-contained apartment, with views from three small balconies. We like the underground free parking and free wifi, the closeness to the town and theatre, the harbour walks. And the corner cafe on the ground floor does excellent breakfasts. The cafe opposite does great lunches.... We are looking forward to our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Choose between a hotel room or an apartment
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, very neat and tidy. Rooms well set out and has everything you need. Great location, very close to restaurant and the shopping area.
Also a stone throw from the boardwalk along the water, which is amazing to run along in morning and watch sun come up.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Linden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The location is great, in easy walking distance of the beach, the river and shops and restaurants. The on-site restaurant The Corner is excellent. The friendly reception staff went out of their way to help us, with Jessica going above and beyond to arrange car hire and give us local insight and recommendations for exploring the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 693jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews