We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
493
222
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
222
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner restaurant one bedroom apartment rooftop spa hot tub boutique hotel place to stay secure underground parking large balcony three nights full kitchen air conditioner hotel room close to shops water view town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was our 5th or 6th stay and we were as delighted with the overall service and experience as we were on our first stopover. Very competent and professional staff coupled with secure underground parking and a spotless apartment, we were very well looked after and had a most relaxing break in our trip.
Port Macquarrie has many top quality restaurants all of which are nearby within easy walking distance to the Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments. I can highly recommend Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments.

Room tip: Sea view have superb sun-rise views across the ocean
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidoliver2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear davidoliver2018,
Thank you for you outstanding review. We are so pleased to have you return yearly on your travels. Thank you for your comments in regards to our staff, cleanliness and secure parking. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the break in your trip.
We hope to see you again next year on your journey north and south.
Best Regards,
Macquarie Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel situated a a quiet are near to the beach
Good quality clean rooms great reception staff and a good breakfast and lunch venue bathed in sunshine attached
This is our favourite hotel in Port Macquarie and have been a frequent visitor

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alandesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Alandesmond,
Thank you for your lovely review on your stay at Macquarie Waters. We enjoying seeing you so frequently. We thank you for your comments regarding our cleanliness and great reception staff, we have passed this onto the team.
We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Macquarie Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We like the beautifully arranged one-bedroom self-contained apartment, with views from three small balconies. We like the underground free parking and free wifi, the closeness to the town and theatre, the harbour walks. And the corner cafe on the ground floor does excellent breakfasts. The cafe opposite does great lunches.... We are looking forward to our fourth visit.

Room tip: Choose between a hotel room or an apartment
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Brightievictoria,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd visit to us and already preparing for the 4th! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed Port Macquarie's local restaurants and cafes as well.
See you again soon.
Kind regards,
Macquarie Waters Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, very neat and tidy. Rooms well set out and has everything you need. Great location, very close to restaurant and the shopping area.
Also a stone throw from the boardwalk along the water, which is amazing to run along in morning and watch sun come up.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 239lindenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi Linden F, Thank you for your review on your stay at Macquarie Waters for business. We are delighted to see that you were able to relax and enjoy what Port Macquarie and the Hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next business trip.
Don't forget to give us a call to book and receive our corporate rate discount.
Kind regards,
Macquarie Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The location is great, in easy walking distance of the beach, the river and shops and restaurants. The on-site restaurant The Corner is excellent. The friendly reception staff went out of their way to help us, with Jessica going above and beyond to arrange car hire and give us local insight and recommendations for exploring the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 693jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear 693jen, Thank you for your delightful review on your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to go above and beyond for you to ensure that your stay was extra special. We hope you enjoyed our local area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
Macquarie Waters Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews