We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
32
40
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
40
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road room was clean basketball stadium stayed here an overnight stay tea and coffee comfortable stay town centre microwave wifi shower port tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night after getting stuck in Port M (car rental problems). We entered the reception and got a feeling of this being kind of outdated. Got that right when the receptionist, being an old man, told us they didn't have any rooms. I pleaded for the Wi-Fi password, to be able to check other motels. He surprisingly gave us a room instead. Obviously judgemental (we were two girls and myself (I have tattoos..)). Did receive a "no partying" comment, but not a smile. Won't return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SigveM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We are very careful about allowing groups of young people into our Motel as they are sometimes noisy and disturb other guests.

After listening to you for a few minutes I decided that you sounded like responsible people.

We have a responsibility to dozens of our other guests who have paid good money to ensure that they have a good nights sleep without being kept awake by unruly young people in other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Easy to find on the outskirts of town, further from town centre than I thought
Room was large, clean and spacious, but very dated. Good basic kitchen facilities to make own breakfast.
Didn't use pool unfortunately the weather was not good during our stay, it was cool and rainy.
Suited our needs for am overnight stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jetsetsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We hope that you had a nice holiday and saw the sights.
Please come and stay with us again. You will always be welcome.
Reg & Evelyn
The Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nice and clean hotel in a good location of Port Macquarie. 2 minutes down the road and you are in the middle of town. The decor and fittings are not the most modern but everything works and is clean all the same. Could probably do with some plasterboard to cover up some of the 4 walls of exposed brick but that is cosmetic and personal choice.

Fantastic pool for the kids and BBQ area. All rooms come with private small courtyard out the back which is lovely. Room was nice size and a great welcome book showcasing things to do in Port Macquarie and places to eat. Management has done very well in making all guests feel comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your nice report.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Port Macquarie and saw the sights.
Please come and stay with us again.
We enjoyed having you here.
Reg & Evelyn
The Proprietors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in upstairs/self contained room. Clean and nice, not excessively flash but price wasn't excessive either, especially for holiday period. No faults or regrets at all with this choice and good location too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank seb7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your nice report.
Please come again.

Reg & Evelyn
The Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The owner was lovely and friendly and our room was clean and nicely laid out. Love that it had a little outside area out the back. Bed was very comfy and the shower was great. Wifi worked reliably (which has been an issue at our other accommodation). It's on a main road but quiets down nicely at night so wasn't an issue for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank You Jenny, we liked having you here for 2 nights.
We hope you had a good look around Port Macquarie and saw the sights.
We try hard to make our guests have an enjoyable stay.
Please come again sometime. You will always be welcome.

Reg & Evelyn
The Owners


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews