We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
6
29
19
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
29
19
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an upper level room sized room one night overnight stay bowling club centre of town off street parking queen bed central location clean rooms road trip microwave beaches cutlery lounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful check in staff. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Comfortable bed and good shower. It was good to have cutlery etc supplied so we could eat in. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I understand that all rooms in a motel are not the same. So obviously this review is about our room and not any other.
Reception was pleasant and efficient. I asked for a ground floor room and although assigned an upper level room it was changed immediately.
We had a standard sized room with queen bed and lounge/pull out bed. The bed was very comfortable with clean sheets and adequate blankets and pillows. The small bathroom was sufficient, and the towels were very good.
The room had the usual accoutrements – TV, Wi-Fi, Toaster, Jug, Microwave.
All in all, an excellent value for money motel. Try for a lower level room.

Room Tip: Try for a lower level room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sydfire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

A very clean and large room well furnish, a small kitchen to rehaut food a place to stay more day. There a lot of plug to recharge, a good wi-fi bandwidth and a place outside to make laundry and hang, a place calm and friendly near the center.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Location good - easy walking distance to beach & restaurants
Room was clean, bathroom was clean although a little dated & the complimentary bathroom toiletries were a bit ordinary. Carpet looked new & clean.
Air conditioner worked well
Off street Parking available.
Some units have steps so if this is an issue request a unit on the lower level close to reception as this has a ramp access
Price good for overnight stay but probably wouldn’t stay here if staying more than one night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BBLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed two nights good valve for money was very clean and tidy bed was comfortable and the air cond cold. The staff were very helpful was quiet and a spacious room would stay here again to also worked well

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews