We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable, informative tasting

We arrived after 3 and it was quiet, a lovely set up and offered a cheese plate with the tasting... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TimB597
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
A Hidden Gem

Driving through the gates of Waverley Estate this afternoon was a mistake... Let me explain.. We... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Andrewjza70
via mobile
Read all 229 reviews
  
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
208
13
0
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
13
0
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting ox hunter valley an absolute treat cellar door cheese platter amazing wine extensive knowledge lovely cheese tasting fee lovely afternoon made us feel last stop friendly staff crackers my partner great service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I had chosen a few small wineries to visit on a weekend away with my husband. We didn’t get any further than Waverley Estate. Great service, great range of wines to try and the $5 for the cheese plate and tasting was deducted from the cost of the wines we bought. Great sparking wine, tasty white and red wines and a very smooth port. The winemaker stopped in and was the perfect Host, the lady serving us was attentive and knowledgeable. Great small vineyard without the crowds from buses. We will revisit this one!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Sharon and Frits made our visit so enjoyable. The wines were delicious, and such good value. We paid $5 when we arrived and received generous servings of 6 wines and a small cheese plate. Sharon was an excellent and hilarious hostess and was very knowledgeable about the wines.
Frits spend a significant part of his afternoon chatting to us, which we definitely didn’t expect and enjoyed greatly!
Lovely people, lovely wine. Definitely would recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank Eleni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hospitality! All of the wines are incredible. We ended having a personal tour from the owner himself. Can’t thank these guys enough.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Lovely old sandstone building, stunning views and very friendly staff who gave you a decent taste of the wines with a free cheese platter which all were lovely, we bought a bottle of cabernet sauvignon and a case of rose for our daughter in law which she really liked, would recommend visiting this winery a great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank karenK6198RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

An assuming vineyard - love the traditional wood fireplace next to the cellar, greeted by the owner Fritz who was very hospitable and generous with the wine tasting servings.. a family run estate - Frits’s Son designed the Solitary Man label , his Wife Jacqueline is a painter and showcased her arts at the estate/cellar and I presume Fritz does the marketing and get us the best wines.. not to forget their cute lil dog guarding the estate , as seen in the painting !

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Jacklyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews