We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Brokenwood Wines
from US$82.45
More Info
from US$861.20
More Info
from US$46.13
More Info
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
328
62
26
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
62
26
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cru bar cellar door hunter valley young lady single vineyard tasting fee tasting room wonderful tasting private tasting friendly service lovely experience wine tasting experience great knowledge customer service my partner leah graveyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Any business gets by on the strength of the staff they hire, Alex was a terrific host.He was knowledgable, personable and professional. We had a great experience with exceptional wine and the tasting food was superbly matched. It's intriguing to go behaind the scenes and see how things are done. The estate looks great with stylish eating areas and a relaxing vibe. Happy staff say everything about a place.

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank Philomena2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brokenwoodmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi Philomena2015, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Brokenwood Wines and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to Alex and the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the winery. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We had an excellent wine tasting with Amy. She was very informative, friendly and made the tasting extremely enjoyable.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brokenwoodmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi Ali, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent wine tasting with Amy and we will be sure to pass on your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We had a brilliant wine tasting with Sigrid! It felt really personal despite being such a big tasting room. The wines were delicious and we had a lot of fun!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank E4616FGchristinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brokenwoodmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi Christine, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent tasting with Sigrid and will make sure to pass on your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Although the food were not as good as we thought, the wine tasting experience left a lasting impression. Elaine was exceptionally impressive making us feel welcome. She regaled us with yarns pre and post covid for her industry.
The staff that presented the wines, Baiden was also very good at his job. Whilst he looks young, his passion was evident. The fact that they offset the wine tasting fee of 25 dollars for purchases over 50 dollars made it a very good value proposition considering that they also served a cheese platter.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank portlugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brokenwoodmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi Mario, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent tasting experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Visiting here is a must. We did the wine tasting, of 7 wines, the cost refundable against purchase. Ask for Amy, top lady, knowledgeable, and a lotta fun. Lunch spot on in the cafe, and just a perfect day.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Johnita1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brokenwoodmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Hi Johnita, thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad that you had such a great experience during your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews