We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi H
1 review
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow.....what a stunning place to stay. We booked this beautiful house for my 40th Birthday celebration. It didn’t disappoint and lived up to my expectations and more.
The decor, the bedrooms, the kitchen....the view!
It was all spectacular!
Would most definitely recommend to anyone and wouldn’t hesitate to visit again.
It was topped off by dealing with great people during the booking process!
Thanks Guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you Heidi for your kind words.
We hope to see you back at Willow Tree again soon.
NM-WTE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This property certainly impresses from the moment you catch a glimpse of it as you drive in. The home is expansive and beautifully designed and decorated. The bedrooms are gorgeous, many with wonderful views over the vineyards and the escarpment beyond. The living areas are large, open, welcoming and perfect for large groups but there are also plenty of nooks around the home if you are looking for a little quiet time or a more intimate gathering. The large deck is brilliant and the perfect spot for yoga as the sun rises! I will certainly be returning to enjoy the luxury, beauty and peacefulness that this property offers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Hi Jo
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the New Year.
NM-WTE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_c8...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Luxury estate!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were absolutely blown away by the house! It was exactly as pictured and if anything, even better! The house was decorated really well and the facilities were amazing! The house was extremely spacious, comfortably fitting 27 adults. We were so happy with Willow Tree Estate and I cannot wait to come back again and recommend the property to all of my friends. Thank you for all your wonderful service, the HVS were great the entire way through and were so helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Please come back...would love you to enjoy Willow Tree Estate again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Tennyson, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place for a group”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You know it's the company that you keep that make the stay but the accomodation goes along way in making the stay even better.
A large inviting guest house, well appointed and as open as you want it to be or as private if the need be. Beautiful grounds, space for young families and areas for the oldies to escape.
Cap all of this off with your own private chef and wait staff for a most pleasurable dinner and you really have got the lot!
A well appointed semi commercial kitchen a large al fresco area complete with barbecue a pool if it is warm enough and very private but still close enough to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review of Willow Tree Estate. I am so glad you had a memorable time and hop to see you back with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmccorm...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Luxury Property for large groups”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Willow Tree Estate was fantastic. A luxury property which was excellent for our large group of 12 adults and 13 children. Plenty of space outside for the children to run and play including a good sized pool. Plus for quiet afternoons the bean bag movie theatre provided great entertainment. Plenty of space for a large group to eat either indoors or outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks for your review Kim. Willow Tree is a pretty unique property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing