We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All class!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Manhattan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manhattan
Entry
Loungeroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Manhattan
Entry
Loungeroom
Loungeroom
TV Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Sun Room
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Orange, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simmo_kaz
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“All class! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Manhattan in Orange is all Class. Modern, ultra stylish, comfortable, well equipped and has everything you need and more. All the little touches make such a difference. The beds are super comfortable, luxurious linen, beautifully and thoughtfully furnished throughout. You couldn’t ask more of a host, Brett goes above and beyond to make sure you have an amazing stay, he recommended some fabulous local restaurants and wineries. This is my second visit to The Manhattan and it continues to exceeds my expectations. Thank you Brett. I’ll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thanks so much Karen for your lovely review. It has been my pleasure to host you and your family each time you have visited Orange. So pleased that you have enjoyed your stays at The Manhattan and I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip when you further explore our beautiful city.
Kind regards
Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya706
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect accommodation! And identical to the photos.”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you Brett for a wonderful stay. Your house was extremely clean, with all mod-cons and such a well equipped kitchen with many items for breakfast included. Enough space for 4 adults and 2 children and walking distance into town. We stayed over Christmas and Brett kindly sent through a comprehensive list of everything which was open over that period, plus recommendations of places to go and see. Would love to stay at your place again. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Tanya. You were the perfect guests and so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Orange. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Cheers
Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8arry
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed with my wife and three young kids (3,5,7) for two nights. Brett's house is beautifully appointed and very welcoming. There are many small touches which make it feel homely, and its kitchen is fully equipped, making a lazy stay at home night very easy. Its location is very central to Orange. We had a wonderful time in Orange and Brett's lovely house was a highlight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Barry. It was a pleasure to host your family. You were perfect guests and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again should you visit Orange again. Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelCr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No place I'd rather stay in Orange”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located near the centre of Orange, The Manhattan was an idyllic getaway for the long weekend. I was so impressed with all of the amenities at the Manhattan. The heated floors and towel rails, luxurious linen, Molton Brown products, Nespresso machine and the best stocked kitchen of any place I have stayed. The place was impeccably clean and comfortable. We were also really appreciated the welcome and orientation from the owner, Brett. I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback Belinda. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends over the long weekend. So glad you enjoyed the wineries and great dining that Orange has to offer, and welook forward to hosting you again in the future. You were such great guests, you are welcome back any time!. Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel D
1 review
“Perfect Girls 50th weekend!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Every detail of the house had us feeling spoiled and well looked after. The rooms were decorated beautifully with Sheridan sheets and towels, Molton Brown amenities, and luxurious blankets. We had delicious artisan bread and muesli waiting in the kitchen, along with everything needed for coffee, tea and breakfast. It was a lovely place to spend time with friends. There was a walking path nearby, bike rentals a few blocks away, and was a short drive to town. Thank you Brett and Douglass!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hi Carmel, Thanks so much for your lovely review of the Manhattan. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt spoilt in the process - that's what we aim for. Hopefully one day you can visit again for a longer stay and explore more of what Orange has to offer.
Kind regards
Brett and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing