We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
335
622
517
201
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
622
517
201
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shopping centre central location king bed good size pleasant stay car parking business trip would stay again accommodation kfc cbd microwave eateries waterfront honeysuckle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The room was basic but had everything we required for an overnight stay. It was an ideal location. The mildew in the bathroom was concerning and the dust on top of the ledge was not a good look. It was nice to be able to open a window and get fresh air most hotels no longer have this.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marlene Y,
Thank you for your review.
I'm glad the hotel was able to provide you with what you needed.
I do apologise for the housekeeping issues however. I have noted this to the housekeeping manager.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Danielle S
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Hotel placed in good proximity to Shopping centre and various restaurants. Found street noise enters room resulting in excess noise levels especially at nights. Staff were good, offstreet parking good but a little expensive for guests. Rooms were good*********************************************************

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viniberaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear viniberaldo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Newcastle.

The team at Travelodge Newcastle are committed to constantly improving and your feedback will be a great help. I'm glad to read the team and our location were highlights of your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Newcastle again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Charise
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Convenient location. Comfy bed and easy walk for meal options etc.. On the down side plumbing very noisy and can be heard easily from other rooms. Also car parking is an additional cost so be wary of that.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Donna,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated.

We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Newcastle. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the plumbing noise I have brought this information to my maintenance staff to look into for me.

Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Newcastle again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Charise
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

As stated all questions answered to the best of my ability and was difficult to rate/ compare as the reference to many questions that were referred to were answered as shown, time nor need is required to reply.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apdebnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear apdebnam,

Thank you for the positive review of your stay at Travelodge Newcastle, the team greatly appreciate it.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Newcastle.

Kind Regards,
Charise
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Doctors appointments are never fun. In fact I must admit that I don’t look forward to going to Newcastle but a stay at the Travel Lodge makes the trip less stressful. The rooms, though not top quality are comfortable, the towels thick and the water hot.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jankbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Jankbartlett,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Travelodge Newcastle.

We aim to provide clean, comfortable accommodation in a great location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to seeing you at Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Charise
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews