We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Agoda.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.comUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
74
47
9
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
47
9
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious and comfortable room white bull sunshine coast quiet stay walking distance to shops great room excellent accommodation pubs and restaurants centre of town friendly service convenient location vines kitchenette motel cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a deluxe room at the back of the motel which was very quiet.

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The property appeared to be extremely well maintained with nothing out of place.

The motel is very well located just on the edge of the Armidale CBD and a maximum of a few blocks from pretty well everywhere in Armidale. I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Arrived early evening after a horrendous drive through the Dorrigo Forest. GPS's don't work in this area and the signage would be better if ripped down, anyway that's another story. The gentleman at reception of this motel was efficient and courteous and offered me a large triple bedroom at the rear away from road noise.The room had all conveniences, was spotlessly presented and I had a great night's rest. The next morning I was greeted with a blanket of ice on the commodore and the inbuilt thermometer indicated that the outside temperature was -5 degrees! Drove around Armidale for a quick lookee and enjoyed a few items from a near bakery which had both friendly staff and great food.

Room tip: Room at the rear.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My first stay at Pines. Have been looking for a regular place to stay for work
Big, comfortable, clean rooms.
Close to town
Well appointed for business travellers, with desk facilities and good lighting
Electric blankets ( a must in Armidale)
Only downfall is no restaurant

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sprat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We have stayed at The Pines a number of times over the past 3 years whilst our son has been studying at UNE. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, extremely clean, and the beds are fabulous to sleep in, my husband and I always enjoy a good night's sleep whatever the room we're allocated. The motel is close enough to walk to good eating venues, or pop next door to McDonalds for a hot chocolate or coffee. We've always found the staff pleasant and very obliging, and will continue to stay at this motel whenever we have need of accommodation at Armidale.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We've stayed in Armidale a number of times this is was the first time with the Pines.

In the higher mid range of pricing I was impressed with the size, facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. No restaurant but within walking distance of eateries.

I was concerned about noise and light from McDonald's directly behind but there was nothing to worry about, the black out curtains were effective and we didn't hear any outside noise the whole time.

All staff were very friendly. Well worth the extra money on budget places.

Room tip: Rear of the property was very good.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews