We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armidale Pines Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Motel(Armidale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
53
42
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
42
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwould stay here again without hesitationwithin walking distancecoffee tableclose to townmiddle of townrooms are spacioushuge roomcentral locationthe ground floorfamily roomwhite bullroad tripnext morningmini barcomfortable staygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a deluxe room at the back of the motel which was very quiet.

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The property appeared to be extremely well maintained with nothing out of place.

The motel is very well located just on the edge of the Armidale CBD and a maximum of a few blocks from pretty well everywhere in Armidale. I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Arrived early evening after a horrendous drive through the Dorrigo Forest. GPS's don't work in this area and the signage would be better if ripped down, anyway that's another story. The gentleman at reception of this motel was efficient and courteous and offered me a large triple bedroom at the rear away from road noise.The room had all conveniences, was spotlessly presented and I had a great night's rest. The next morning I was greeted with a blanket of ice on the commodore and the inbuilt thermometer indicated that the outside temperature was -5 degrees! Drove around Armidale for a quick lookee and enjoyed a few items from a near bakery which had both friendly staff and great food.

Room Tip: Room at the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My first stay at Pines. Have been looking for a regular place to stay for work
Big, comfortable, clean rooms.
Close to town
Well appointed for business travellers, with desk facilities and good lighting
Electric blankets ( a must in Armidale)
Only downfall is no restaurant

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sprat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have stayed at The Pines a number of times over the past 3 years whilst our son has been studying at UNE. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, extremely clean, and the beds are fabulous to sleep in, my husband and I always enjoy a good night's sleep whatever the room we're allocated. The motel is close enough to walk to good eating venues, or pop next door to McDonalds for a hot chocolate or coffee. We've always found the staff pleasant and very obliging, and will continue to stay at this motel whenever we have need of accommodation at Armidale.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We've stayed in Armidale a number of times this is was the first time with the Pines.

In the higher mid range of pricing I was impressed with the size, facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. No restaurant but within walking distance of eateries.

I was concerned about noise and light from McDonald's directly behind but there was nothing to worry about, the black out curtains were effective and we didn't hear any outside noise the whole time.

All staff were very friendly. Well worth the extra money on budget places.

Room Tip: Rear of the property was very good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews