We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armidale Pines Motel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Arrived early evening after a horrendous drive through the Dorrigo Forest. GPS's don't work in this area and the signage would be better if ripped down, anyway that's another story. The gentleman at reception of this motel was efficient and courteous and offered me a large triple bedroom at the rear away from road noise.The room had all conveniences, was spotlessly presented and I had a great night's rest. The next morning I was greeted with a blanket of ice on the commodore and the inbuilt thermometer indicated that the outside temperature was -5 degrees! Drove around Armidale for a quick lookee and enjoyed a few items from a near bakery which had both friendly staff and great food.

Room Tip: Room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My first stay at Pines. Have been looking for a regular place to stay for work
Big, comfortable, clean rooms.
Close to town
Well appointed for business travellers, with desk facilities and good lighting
Electric blankets ( a must in Armidale)
Only downfall is no restaurant

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sprat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have stayed at The Pines a number of times over the past 3 years whilst our son has been studying at UNE. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, extremely clean, and the beds are fabulous to sleep in, my husband and I always enjoy a good night's sleep whatever the room we're allocated. The motel is close enough to walk to good eating venues, or pop next door to McDonalds for a hot chocolate or coffee. We've always found the staff pleasant and very obliging, and will continue to stay at this motel whenever we have need of accommodation at Armidale.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We've stayed in Armidale a number of times this is was the first time with the Pines.

In the higher mid range of pricing I was impressed with the size, facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. No restaurant but within walking distance of eateries.

I was concerned about noise and light from McDonald's directly behind but there was nothing to worry about, the black out curtains were effective and we didn't hear any outside noise the whole time.

All staff were very friendly. Well worth the extra money on budget places.

Room Tip: Rear of the property was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Well equipped to maintain comfort in a cold climate. It was -3 degrees and the heater was fabulous (worked well unlike many other hotels). Also had an electric blanket which is just a must in cold locations. Room was very clean, comfortable with free wifi. No room service meals but many restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet hotel even though heavily booked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
2.4 km away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Armidale
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#10 of 23 in Armidale
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
0.4 km away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#4 of 23 in Armidale
105 reviews
2.5 km away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armidale Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armidale Pines Motel

Address: 141 Marsh St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: $159 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armidale Pines Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armidale Pines Motel is ideally located next door to MacDonald's right in the city centre. Featuring luxurious accommodation and good, old fashioned service all within an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The main town mall is less than 250 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armidale Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing