We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armidale Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandstock Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alluna Motel Armidale(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armidale Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotswold Gardens(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moore Park Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
53
42
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
42
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwould stay here again without hesitationwithin walking distancecoffee tableclose to townmiddle of townrooms are spacioushuge roomcentral locationthe ground floorfamily roomwhite bullroad tripnext morningmini barcomfortable staygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My first stay at Pines. Have been looking for a regular place to stay for work
Big, comfortable, clean rooms.
Close to town
Well appointed for business travellers, with desk facilities and good lighting
Electric blankets ( a must in Armidale)
Only downfall is no restaurant

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sprat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have stayed at The Pines a number of times over the past 3 years whilst our son has been studying at UNE. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, extremely clean, and the beds are fabulous to sleep in, my husband and I always enjoy a good night's sleep whatever the room we're allocated. The motel is close enough to walk to good eating venues, or pop next door to McDonalds for a hot chocolate or coffee. We've always found the staff pleasant and very obliging, and will continue to stay at this motel whenever we have need of accommodation at Armidale.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We've stayed in Armidale a number of times this is was the first time with the Pines.

In the higher mid range of pricing I was impressed with the size, facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. No restaurant but within walking distance of eateries.

I was concerned about noise and light from McDonald's directly behind but there was nothing to worry about, the black out curtains were effective and we didn't hear any outside noise the whole time.

All staff were very friendly. Well worth the extra money on budget places.

Room Tip: Rear of the property was very good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Well equipped to maintain comfort in a cold climate. It was -3 degrees and the heater was fabulous (worked well unlike many other hotels). Also had an electric blanket which is just a must in cold locations. Room was very clean, comfortable with free wifi. No room service meals but many restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet hotel even though heavily booked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Had an upstairs corner room. Which was spacious and comfortable. The heating worked very well. Modern bathroom and nicely setup kitchenette. Does not have its own adjoining restaurant but there are plenty of places to eat within a few min walk. They do have a breakfast menu but went to Black Jack, opposite the Caltex service station, for a delicious breakfast. Be quite happy to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank eagle99au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews