We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
77
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room stayed one night two nights excellent stay the great central railway ben suzanne hosts household pub twin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Just stayed 4 nights across a couple of weeks, two nights with family and two nights solo on business.

Covid measures mean they are only releasing one of the two rooms for a stay unless you are all from the same household. We stayed as a family for two nights, one twin and one double, absolutely excellent as always (see previous reviews.)

I also stayed solo the following week in the Garden Room, same excellent service, breakfast and hospitality from Ben and Suzanne as always.

Cannot fault this place and always excellent value. Thoroughly recommend it, staying here 4 years ago prompted me to join Tripadvisor so I could leave a review, and 652 reviews later this is still one of my top places to stay Worldwide.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlielX6263JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

Room, hosts, location and food all excellent. We were guests just after restrictions lifted and we couldn’t have felt safer, everything was super clean. I have ordered my Cotswold Crunchy flour to try and recreate Suzanne's delicious bread! Thanks to both of you.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

We used both rooms at this property, they are both very clean and comfortable. The owner was helpful and cooked a lovely breakfast. We stayed one night and would certainly use this B&B again if needed.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allison2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed for 3 nights to attend a GCR gala. One of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. The room was airy and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were delicious. Suzanne was welcoming and gave helpful advice on local eateries. The station and Manor House pub, which does decent food, are only a couple of minutes walk.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

All pretty straight forward. A very well appointed, new, clean and comfortable B&B. A warm friendly welcome with a delicious breakfast the following morning and the B&B located in a very pleasant and quiet neighbourhood. Ample evening meal options a short walk away. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Zimbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews