We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Napolitan pizza”
Review of Io Pizza

Io Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We tried this restaurant from a hotel recommendations. Traveling with picky Napolitans that usually do not eat pizza anywhere else than in Napoli, it was hard to believe that we could order pizzas there. After talking with the pizzaiolo, a real Napolitan, we all decided to try and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the final product. A perfect pizza with good ingredients and perfectly cooked. The room is nice, service really pleasant and a good choice of meals in addition to the pizzas. I am quite sure that everything else is good there!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Fernand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Best pizza in the area with top Neapolitan standards but the menu offers much more than pizza - while people are really lively and welcoming with great consumer orientation and the value for money is excellent.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stopped here for lunch after our original choice of Ostseria Modernassa was unexpectedly closed. I'm very glad we did. The place specializes in pizza (hence the name) they also seem to have a large seafood and fish menu. I had anchovies in olive oil and vinegar as a starter and they must have served me 30 anchovies. My wife's grilled vegetables came with two full balls of mozzarella. The primis were somewhat smaller but still large, My fucilli with porcini and shrimp was excellent. My wife had langustinos with tomatoes over pasta (huge!)
Service was very friendly and attentive. We will return to try the pizza..

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Really great pizzeria that serves so much more in the form of delicious seafood dishes. Typical of Italy, simple ideas, great produce and flair combine to make for simply delicious food!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank variouslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

spacious family restaurant without terrace. We where there with 8 people and they served as a delicious pizza. Good , friendly and fast service.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Io Pizza also viewed

Santa Vittoria d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Piobesi d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
Vezza d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Piobesi d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Io Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing