We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome

Rented two bikes with a buddy for Old Ghost Road. Couldn't have been more sorted out by Adrian... read more

Reviewed 4 April 2021
mitchb821
amazing cycle hire for the old ghost road

We did a day ride at the Seddonville end of the OGR today and I have to compliment our cycle hire... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2021
QuietSeeker1
Read all 97 reviews
  
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
93
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service after hours mountain bike great tips adrian specializes hire bikes advice shuttle shop gear fix repair ghost road ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Adrian has been a lifesaver for us, fixing one of our bikes after hours and super quickly. Can’t recommend him highly enough.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank waresnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Rented mountain bikes to ride a section of the Heaphy track. Really great bikes and they clearly cared about setting them up appropriately for us. Adrian was awesome and helped our trip go really well. Pricey but well worth it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank asdfghklzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Dropped in while working in the area for advice on tracks on Denniston Plateau. Adrian was fantastic; full of advice, took time to engage with me and offered extra info. Purchased a great map of the Denniston Tracks. Rode then that day and really enjoyed the rocky nature and appreciated the efforts of a small group of locals in developing this unique network.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Shearerxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Hired fabulous Stump Jumper from Adrian, and made our bike ride over the Old Ghost Road. As great as the bike was Adrian's excellent advice and support, extra gear hire (carriers, dry bags etc) and priceless encouragement!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We were a group of 4 travelling from Wellington to Westport to ride the Heaphy Track. We rented bikes Adrian at Habitat Sports in Westport and he also provided pick-ups and drop-offs for us, including to and from the airport, to and from Karamea and even out to the golf course and back on our last day when we had a few hours to spare. The bikes were excellent quality Specialised Stumpjumpers and he also provided helmets, dry bags and luggage racks. Nothing was too much trouble and you can tell that he genuinely cares that you have a fantastic trip. He is very friendly, basically a genuinely nice bloke. Book your trip through Adrian, you won't regret it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews