We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Friendly staff, cafe with character, budget accommodation (double and bunk rooms, kitchen facilities), food OK, coffee good.
Nice outlook overlooking Buller River.
Free wifi (if staying in accommodation).

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Staff could not have been more helpful. Nice inside area to hang out in even if you are camping/in a van. Great rainy evening stop over with cosy bar and cafe to hang out in. Good coffee, good location on the highway and right next to pretty river.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stunning views, amazing people, cosy place and lovely walks.

Highly recommended, yummy food, comfortable coaches and a fire place where to warm up before going to bed. Surrunded of great people where you can feel like at home.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Berlins before and after the Old Ghost Road. The staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming, the facilities very clean and very reasonably priced, and the food was lovely and great value for money. Cannot recommend more highly for good value good quality accommodation and food.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We came across this place quite late one evening on our travels and got a warm welcome. We had a powered site for the campervan immediately outside the cafe and were offered use of the facilities which included a spacious shower / toilet room which was nice (but the shower flooded the whole room). We enjoyed a nice meal in the café and found the whole place good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PlymouthPete19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews