We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$206
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa M

It was a pleasant stop and enjoyed the comforts of our stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
Charming motel in quaint area, close proximity to beach trails, a seal colony, penguin site, with walkable trails and restaurants nearby. The hosts were personable and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the hot tub in tropical setting with the local Wecka roaming around. Loved this spot and would highly recommend it!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.5 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.7 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Al fresco dining.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Booking.com
9.7 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Basic Studio
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
9.8 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deck
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
9.9 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
9.9 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
9.9 km from Omau Settlers Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Westport
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
534
64
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
64
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub homemade bread star tavern cape foulwind seal colony yogurt the pub breakfast was included breakfast room other guests right next door coastal walk comfortable bed we loved our stay great room short distance across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Lovely peaceful spot and wonderful friendly hosts plus cute dog which was a bonus. We enjoyed our stay and is in a great location near walk/bike tracks and beautiful beach with unforgettable sunset. Perfect location if wanting a break from all the chaos that is life.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax814262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Excellent location near Cape Foulwind coastal walk and easy access N & S along West Coast. Great scenery at Omau beach. Good food, drinks and service at Star Tavern within 100m. Comfortable and well presented. Good parking. Very friendly dog. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 632nevilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were travelling through to Abel Tasman. The location was perfect we found. We hiked to Seal Colony and saw a bunch of seals ! Drove to Westport for dinner which was lovely. The accommodation was splendid. We had a king bed with lots of blankets so we were ultra comfortable and warm. The bathroom was clean and the toiletries were much appreciated. The back sliding door had a view of the lush flowers and trees. The hot tub was very enjoyable after walking in the rain. Fresh bath towels for it and you can tell it was well maintained. Breakfast was just enough to start our road trip again. Definitely would recommend staying here.

Room tip: If going to Westport, go early as the stores all close around 4:30/5pm.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chimene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

Quiet location, comfortable room and bed and absolutely lovely setting! The checkin was easy and the gal was so welcoming and helpful. The room was plenty big and the bathroom was decent size as well. The bed was super comfortable and we slept well. They are very close to the lighthouse trail and the fur seal rock lookout. Breakfast was pretty basic (yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast & juice), but the bread was freshly homemade and wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kdlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Each room has a porch back and front with chairs to sit on depending on your preference. A complimentary continental breakfast is included and this was excellent. The motel is close to the Cape Foulwind walkway for some spectacular views along the coast

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stewartpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews