We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
461
56
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
56
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub homemade bread star tavern cape foulwind seal colony pub next door continental breakfast karen lee the pub yogurt other guests spa pool lovely breakfast coastal walk tauranga bay comfortable bed home made
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Exceeded our expectations, a great place to stay. Will stay longer next time. Accommodation was warm and clean and had everything we could want. Location was superb with walks, beach, nearby seals and stunning scenery. Star Tavern next door was a bonus with great meals, friendly people and a roaring fire. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StarAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

We agree! The location is amazing with Nature in easy reach at every turn! Pub food is pretty awesome too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Well appointed spotlessly clean accommodation, friendly and helpful hosts. The opportunity to come together with other guest for breakfast was one of the highlight experiences, along with having our evening meal in the nearby Star Taven - a real West Coat pub with excellent meals, firendly service, and a real log fire. Stunning scenery and sunset, great walk to the lighhouse. Highly recommend - a great all round stay!

Room tip: We stayed in unit 7 - lovely view
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - we pride ourselves on our breakfast offer - we are unique in the area in that we are the only Motel to offer a breakfast room allowing guests to share their stories over a complimentary continental breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Great friendly welcome, neat, tidy snd warm room and good breakfast. We drove up from Greymouth after the Tranz Alpine so arrived late afternoon and the heater had been turned on do we literally got a warm welcome. Short drive to the Tsuranga Bay seal colony.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Hospitality is in our DNA and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We have stayed here for many years. From the warmth of the welcome from Karen and Lee to the open skies, sunsets and sea views---is a wonderful setting and rest in a most comfortable large bed with continental breakfast ,including home made bread and the softest yogurt we have ever tasted. All rather special. A very worthwhile experience to be enjoyed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123go793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

It was awesome to see you back again for your recent visit. Homemade bread and homemade yogurt are always on our breakfast menu as you already know! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Highly recommended
Friendly and accommodating hosts
Nice clean room with comfy bed
Breakfast included
Nearby pub for great food!
Great spot to explore the local area from.
Weather was fantastic for July but I suspect hosts have little control in this area!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J9857DPbobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for listing all the many great features of a stay with us at Omau Settlers Lodge - we couldn’t have put it better ourselves! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews