We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
457
56
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
56
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub homemade bread star tavern cape foulwind seal colony pub next door continental breakfast karen lee the pub yogurt other guests spa pool lovely breakfast coastal walk tauranga bay comfortable bed home made
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Unfortunately we only had one night here but I loved this place. The owner Lee was welcoming and friendly and I enjoyed chatting with him. The rooms were well set up. and immaculately clean. It was peaceful and quiet and within easy walking distance to the local pub. The breakfast room was a great place to sit and chat with other travellers and had a great breafast selection (toast and cereal)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLW12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Omau settlers lodge was fabulous. Warm Clean and great beds! lee gives great service and the breakfast with home baked bread!!! All in all a great night. Wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank winednz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

A quick 10-day tour of the tip of the South Island. A great place to stay, near the amazing sea, and away from people, shops etc. Clean and comfortable room, great service, and nature so close to explore.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedwellTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

Very comfortable, spotlessly clean studio units with big, comfy bed, great shower & views out both front & back doors. The location was great to be out in the country & near a very good walk we enjoyed. The free spa pool was a great end to the day. Lee is a very friendly, obliging & caring host who’s company we enjoyed over the complimentary continental breakfast. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gazparov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Cape Foulwind a great place to stay with lovely walks nearby. Breakfast lovely and you could talk with other travellers. Very friendly host. This is a good location close to Westport and the attractions in the area. Pub next door otherwise will need to drive into Westport to eat.

Room tip: All rooms have good views and are in a line. Good off street parking
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petermI9113BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews