We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
evets1232016
Sydney, Australia

Tranquil modern apartment by the sea

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2023
Our apartment was located right on the beach, in the peaceful village of Carter's Beach. No issues with entry to the apartment. The apartment was large, the bed was comfortable and everything was in very good condition. There is a restaurant right next door, but we tried the pub up the road at Cape Foulwind for dinner and that was oustanding. We'd love to come back here again!
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $206
6.5 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $174
3.7 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night night Westport
Tripadvisor
$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Al fresco dining.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deck
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Basic Studio
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Westport
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
181
36
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
36
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carters beach across the road right next door cape foulwind bed was comfortable balcony units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2021

A great place to stay .A lovely reserve & play area across the road as was the beach . We had a sea front Unit upstairs with amazing views ( it was wet the whole time we were there & unable to sit out on the balcony ) The unit was well equipped , very clean, loved the part open shower , had everything one would need. There is a Great friendly restaurant / Bar about 100 steps down the road , with great food & wonderful service . The Accommodation is about 10min drive from the township south of Westport . It is a place I would Highly Recommend & would definitely go back

Room tip: If you want a view say a Sea view
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Noeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris cooper, Owner at Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thanks Noeline for your lovely review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards Chris and Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay here with the little balcony. Really clean unit, well equipped and a lovely range of toiletries. Friendly check in and helpful staff with advice on activities in the area. We would stay here again when next in Westport.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kej5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Right across from the reserve and Carter’s Beach the Motel is a great place to stay. Modern and clean this motel is a step above your average 1970s style motel that you expect to find in the west coast. Friendly host and fair price. Walk next door for a good dinner.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Nice a clean room with great in room facilities and bar/ restaurant walking distance. Sadly our major disappointment was the bed which was too hard we could feel the springs and wouldn’t be able to sleep in it again without some pain killers.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have the views.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathyA154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Stayed one night and you couldn’t fault the location
Unit was well appointed and clean and tidy with everything we needed .
Check in experience was efficient and friendly
The only think that let this motel down was the bed , which I thought was too hard

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hondarider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews