We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
7
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

At first sight on a cold dark evening, this place can definitely give you the creeps. especially at night in the dark- my mum was freaking out.

HOWEVER, the service was really friendly, bed were clean and comfortable. room was warm.

showers are down the corridor- can be scary at night with the.. interesting.. works of art looking at you. but they were clean with good pressure. really nice at hot.

bottom line- there's not much in terms of options around the area. there is a good steak place down the road from there- cant really remember the name but ask at the front desk.
good value for money- we just needed somewhere to sleep for the night on a long drive down.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeebytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Arriving at the Art Hotel you could be forgiven for getting the wrong impression. Westport is a former gold mining town, and it does feel like one. But once inside, you find yourself in a creative space/ art gallery. My room upstairs (twin) was Rey clean, and had a sink, TV, storage space for clothes. WIFI was a bit unreliable for me, probably at far end of router. All the walls are paper thin, could hear every word of the couple next door. Not their fault, lack of sound proofing.
Kitchen space for cooking etc.
Bathroom/ toilet was clean. High standard overall.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean, good bed. It is a gallery as well so many art works of variable quality ( some very good)
. Full kitchen available, laundry with drier. Central Westport. Good character, I found it well worth the price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JamesK4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

+ Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and building, DVDs and books available, great location

- All of their bikes were in repair during our stay and since we planned mainly to bike it was quite disappointing

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mateusz Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A private room with a double bed, wash basin, wardrobe and cupboard and shared bathroom facilities for $60 at peak holiday time was excellent value for money. The hotel is very old but I think that's part of its charm. It was very centrally located and an easy walk to a great restaurant (Denniston Dog). The manager Luca, was very friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly quiet and the bed was comfy enough. The free wifi was excellent. I would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending it to others looking for a cheap but comfortable place to stay at Westport.

Room tip: I was in room 12 which was good because it was close to but not beside the toilet and showers, so didn't hear them during the night.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanna2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews