We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripadvisorUS$117
Snaptravel
eDreamsUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
26
35
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
35
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road sized rooms small balcony easy walk into town separate bedroom good size comfortable beds cape foulwind new zealand unit motel host studio denniston coast accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We were very lucky to get the last room available. It worked well to have a separate bedroom rather than a studio. The lounge//dining area was spacious & looked out on to the road. The friendly service was appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrismish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be upgraded so ended up in a 2 storey unit. I stayed in unit #2, although it was only just off from the main road it was a quiet unit and very clean & comfortable. Had a nice big TV downstairs and fast free wifi, no issues and will likely stay here again next time I am in Westport

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FushNChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We stayed in a studio for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and the hotel well situated for exploring the area, we visited Cape Foulwind and the seal colony as well as Denniston coal mining area. We had an upper unit with a small balcony, nice view of lawns and the room was fairly quiet. Less positive aspects are that the room is very dated and a bit shabby. Also, the internet was poor at times. Otherwise, OK stay and friendly service.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonesum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

There's quite a lot of accommodation in Westport, but we chose this place as it was well situated (not far from town centre) and well presented The price appeared mid-range of what was available. Staff were friendly & helpful, and the room was clean & tidy (& warmed up quickly when it got cold at night). Whilst on the main road into town, Westport seems a relatively quiet place and we were not bothered by traffic noise.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelfotofanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Good stay at the Chelsea Gateway in Westport. Booked a Spa Bath Studio, which was very clean and situated back from the main road so was nice and quiet. Staff were friendly. Easy walk down the road to the New World Supermarket. When I stayed the place was booked out with contractors, so the noise level around 6am was definitely increased.

Overall, a very good stay and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews