We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
25
28
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
28
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf holiday park two nights great stay free wifi cabin accommodation motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

We feel that this facility may have suffered little during Covid times with reduced tourists. Seems a little run down which made it seem less clean than it probably was. Ran out of soap in the bathrooms by the morning and toilet paper in the men’s so we used our own soap and toilet paper. However saying that we could have gone to reception and probably asked for more. All the best to the owners however as it can’t have been easy over the last six months. Reception staff were nice.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank littlebigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

We had two nights in an en-suite cabin at this park. Whilst the grounds were lovely and the kitchen/lounge areas very good, we felt the cabin was very ordinary. It smelt of stale cigarettes
despite there being signs for no smoking in the cabin.
We have been on a 5 week tour of the upper part of the Sth Island and compared to the other accommodation we have enjoyed, this did not rate as good value for money.
The park was very quiet with no street noise.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N0eleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Clean and tidy place to stay. Abundant hot water and friendly weka's. Great outdoor eating areas and lovely staff. Played mini golf and found the owners very helpful and friendly. Asked for the top five things to do in Westport and got some real gems in return.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Service
Thank ReeDee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Having booked there most expensive motel unit, I’m advised they only give 30 minutes of free internet
Who the hell does that in today’s world
They must be Luddites!
$140.00 a night and no unlimited wifi

Not recommended

Room tip: Avoid it if your a normal internet user
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank RichardN2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We had a pleasant stay in a motel at the Wesport Holiday park. Everything was basic (we were happy with that), but there were some issues over the television, leaking jug, microwave had been dropped & window panel open (dangerous for rays) & a few other niggles. Advised the folk running the place & they rectified, but they need to keep a check the items in the motels.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews