We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here on a busy race day, it was about the only room in town we could get. we were not disappointed as although basic we had a comfortable room and the staff and customers we all welcoming and for $60 a night it was well worth it. Meals were good and of course are to be paid for at a reasonable price

Room Tip: This is a great alterative to more expensive hotels
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsoldier42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not a fan of fish in general but was convinced to taste a piece... it was the yummiest I've ever tasted, not to strong and surprisingly a little sweet.
The staff are a hoot and plenty of pool tables for the pool lover and a dart board even.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnitaBardrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean. They are a little run down, but whadda ya expect for $40 per night? The accommodation are prefabs out the back of the pub. There's an ensuite bathroom. The rooms are a little musty but opening windows fixed that. The bar staff are friendly. This is just fine for a few days. The pub had a restaurant as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a large group of motorcyclists on Easter Saturday. Our room slept two to four people in beds and bunk beds and had an en suite shower/toilet facility with soap and towels provided. The beds were very comfortable and made for a restful night.

The hotel has a full evening meal menu. I chose lamb shank which came with mashed potatoes, peas and plentiful gravy. It was real comfort food and very filling. The bar is well stocked with beers and spirits. The service is friendly and efficient reflecting the overall atmosphere throughout the hotel.

For anyone on a budget looking for clean accommodation with good food in a safe environment the McManus ticks all the boxes.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

McManus hotel is an old establishment with relocatable rooms added on the back. It was very clean and well laid out. Staff were very friendly and helpful and sorted a small problem we had very quickly and cheerfully. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews