We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We were made very welcome, room was clean and spacious. Sue kindly did some washing for me and then let me iron it. When you are away for 7 weeks like we are i am always grateful for that. Stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Left armed with some of Johns homegrown produce which we enjoyed at our next accommodation. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Received a lovely welcome from Sue on arrival. The room was great, and had everything we needed. Great location, just outside Westport, for doing the coastal walk to seal colony. Very nice breakfast, spent time chatting with both Sue and John. Thank you both for making us welcome.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 556JaneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Stayed here for one night on our way north. Sue and John were very welcoming hosts and gave great advice about things to see and where to eat. The room was clean and comfortable with nice views of the lovely garden. A good breakfast was provided.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petra414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Sue and John were fabulous hosts, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The queen bedroom with ensuite was very comfortable, private, clean and well equipped. The beach is nearby and you can drive to the seal colony and see the seals in their environment. A great cafe nearby where we had one of our best meals on the South Island was a great surprise too. Highly recommend Carters Beach Bed and Breakfast and can't wait till we are able to return and spend more time in this area

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews