We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
121
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jan ian cooked options breakfast was delicious own bathroom homemade muesli one night lovely hosts home away from home quiet street main street annex accommodation cleanliness west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Exceptionally Clean, friendly and just like being at home. Reasonable tariff with a separate lounge, own bathroom and comfy bed. There was a great selection for breakfast. Ian and Jan are lovely hosts would definitely stay again, thank you again Jan and Ian.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Phil and Vaness... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Ian and Jan are great hosts. Great rooms, very clean and tidy, nice firm beds. Lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. plenty of parking outside the homestay. But what really made this stay was Ian and Jan. Lovely people and I felt sad to leave. Well worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imfedup2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Our one night stay at Havenlee was a highlight of our West Coast trip. Jan and Ian are warm, welcoming and hospitable hosts who provide high quality accomodation in a property surrounded by a charming garden. The comfortable beds, the impeccable standard of cleanliness and hygiene, and the delicious breakfast all contributed to our memorable stay. Thank you so much Jan and Ian from the four of us.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bronwynm855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Ian and Jen are very friendly and helpful hosts. A spacious and very well equipped annexe was perfect for our stay, with a private patio as well. Very handy to the centre of town,. The whole annexe was very clean, with a superb and modern bathroom. Extremely good value. Can recommend to anyone.
We have no connection with this accommodation, except as happy and satisfied customers.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshP319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2020

We had the pleasure of staying with Jan and Ian just one night. There home was impeccable, and their company relaxing and comfortable. They really thought of everything to make the traveler feel welcome and relaxed. Thank you! We highly recommend a stay here if traveling in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Retirement2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews