We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Belle_etrangere
Houston, Texas

Great Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2024
Also, a Distinction hotel on a big property right by the lake – excellent for taking strolls and quick and easy access to the town and shops. Wifi was impeccable. The dinner buffet had a great selection including fresh seafood. The breakfast buffet selection was very good, too.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
$128
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$78
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free parking
Hot Tub - Only available with selected unit's(A Hot tub unit or a superior room)
$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $224
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $346
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $156
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio Apartment
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
327
397
246
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
397
246
57
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

We were fortunate to have a lakeside room. Just a shame the weather wasn't the best, as there was a nice balcony area outside our room.
The room and bathroom were lovely and the bed was very comfy. Dinner was good and there was a good choice of food for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiandKevGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

We were very pleasantly surprised, having read both positive and negative reviews, to find the hotel villa we stayed in very comfortable and cosy, with new bathroom and lots of space to spread out. No issues with things needing repairs. The safe wouldn't lock but someone arrived at the door within 10 minutes of letting Management know. It proved difficult to sort out so we were able to store our passports in the reception safe overnight and while we were out the next day. It was fixed by the time we were back.
The setting of this establishment is lovely, with lake and mountain views. It's also conveniently situated, opposite the wharves for glow-worm tours, lake trips, etc and a 2 minute walk to the start of the main street with all shops and restaurants.
Breakfast, included in our tariff, was excellent. Although they cater for large tour groups there are plenty of tables, attractively set and plenty of food.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D6058WAvaleriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed in a villa , which is in a lovely location. Rooms were good, beds comfortable. However the cooking facilities were a bit odd, microwave and toaster and kettle, limited cups and only small plates. No where to wash up or a tea towel to dry up. Just a cupboard in the corner. As there was only one bathroom, had to plan our kettle fill and showers.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeangJ8372GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Marvellous location with great views of the lake. Very comfortable rooms. Staff not the friendliest especially the barman but overall ok. The egg man was filling the food trays so by the time he had cooked the eggs the rest of the breakfast was cold

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrundallbazNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Having read some reviews we were a little concerned but need the location for our schedule - but were very pleasantly surprised, We had a room on the second floor , a deluxe suite rating. It had a large separate room with kitchenette and a good sized bedroom (and balcony). The bathroom had an enormous Jacuzzi tub - great to relax with a glass of wine after hiking earlier in the day. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but clean and spacious. Even though we had a lake view on the road it was quiet at night. Breakfast was buffet style and had fair to good selection. No coffee machine in the room and poor at breakfast - as for many NZ hotels best to order from the barista and pay the extra few dollars. But for comfort, size, short walk to restaurants and a view - it was absolutely fine for our short stay,

Room tip: Book a suite
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews