We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
141
88
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
88
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area studio unit within walking distance south island motel shower town lake accommodation hosts units mark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Just want to say thank you to the welcoming and beautiful Mark and Mel for the best weekend so far this year. No problems. Great food. Loving company and by far the best accommodation around. Look forward to coming back soon 10/10

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lazdaddy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thanks. Pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you coming back.
Cheers Mark & Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Awesome place to stay Mel and Mark were the best hosts. Close to the Lake for a nice cold but refreshing swim. Shops just around the corner. Stress free and relaxing I will most definitely be visiting in the future!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggiesami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thanks for the great review guys.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Mark & Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We had the best stay here @ Arran Motel!!! Nice spot, close to the lake and town. Rooms were immaculate, the highlight for me are the showers! 110% hospitality from the managers so we will definitely stay here again Thank you so much

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 987alishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thanks for great review.
Will be great to see you again.
Cheers Mark & Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Staying here was one of the best lodging decisions we made during our end-to-end South Island drive. Clean, spacious room, helpful and friendly owner and it was very pet friendly for our small dog. I can see why they were fully booked the whole time we were there. We will look no further if and when we visit Te Anau in the future.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hi Jeff,
Thanks for the great review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Mel & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Hubby and I had a very comfortable 5-day stay at this Motel, and would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. We had a 1-bedroom unit that could sleep five. It would have to be one of the most spacious Motels we have stayed in (and there have been many over the years!). Good storage, very clean and had everything we needed. Hosts Mark and Mel were really great, very friendly and helpful. And Oh! that shower! Wish we had one at home! Don't expect a view of the lake as this Motel is in a quiet area, but within walking distance to the town centre and lake. Would very happily stay there again should the need arise.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hottees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great feed back.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards Mel & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews